We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion in Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
Ranked #98 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The location is great, plenty of restaurants and shopping around. This is an older property;but well maintained- They staff is always courteous and helpful. Being an older property, the rooms are smaller , making it very difficult to move around with a powered wheelchair. The 1st floor outside parking made it very convient to unload bags. "Great value for the price.

Room Tip: Great free breakfast ever nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 963 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Lafayette, Ga
1
Reviewed June 20, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank GinaO3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Sebring, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed June 5, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very busy weekend in Savannah 1st-2nd June 2012 .Found this place on line slightly outside the town but close enough and good price. Would have been excellent ,but didn't have PC in lobby no free paper and no Micro - fridge in the King room. As we only staid the one night it didn't make any difference to us. Easy to find, great pool , lovely staff Perfect for a stop over if traveling I 95, Beds were very very comfortable.

Room Tip: I would go for a ground floor if you can get it. we had 122 very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBailey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have been on a 25 day tour of the US. We stayed in a number of La Quinta's because they are pet friendly. This one was the worst of the trip, of any hotel. The rooms are the size of a jail cell. Everything is in need of good repair. It was not cleaned properly after the previous guest...the floors were not swept and vacuumed...there was dirt on the carpet. There were at least a dozen bad stains in the carpet...from who knows what...pet urine? spilled drinks? Makes me want to avoid La Quints in the future. Stay away. BAD!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have been happy with LQ in the past, but this one was a major exception. I visited Richmond Hill so that my husband and I could recon future homes for when we move this fall. We also wanted to hit Savannah and Tybee Island. My husband has been separated from his son and I for the last 3 months for military training, so in the short 72 hours we were together I DID NOT have the time to be a "proper traveler" and try to correct LQ's mistakes. Travelers should be able to expect certain standards.

The pillow cases had rips in them (who wants to correct this at 10pm?), the internet was never working, and we only got 2 cable channels on our television. The internet flaw was the worst: we could not research the homes in the area or properly plan our day trips to Tybee and Savannah. The whole weekend we had to wing it and didn't really accomplish what I had flown out there for. When I called the front desk THREE TIMES there was the same song and dance: "We're working on it!" Insufficient, inattentive staff. Also, when we checked in as LQ Gold members the staff had no idea about any points accrual. It's like they grabbed the Sonic wait staff from next door, put them in LQ uniforms, and put them to work for the weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaR1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#54 of 115 in Savannah
1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
#85 of 115 in Savannah
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 115 in Savannah
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $76 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing