We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ta Ca Sushi & Japanese Fusion

Ta Ca Sushi & Japanese Fusion
Ranked #298 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I enjoyed a huge bowl of Pho Tom, which was amazing. I've never had a soup that actually tasted aromatic before, if that even makes sense, but this absolutely was! It was so big I had to ask to have the second half packed to go. While I would never have thought to ask for it, the waitress carefully packed the soup into two containers - one for broth and the other for the noodles. She said it keeps much better that way. Thank you! My husband and son shared sushi, which they said was great, but I only had eyes for my pho. Service was quick and friendly. We will definitely return and recommend it to others.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kdlady954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah,GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gave it a chance....dissappointed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restaurant has a neat atmosphere. They have spent a good bit of money on the interior and design. We have been several times. My last two trips were less than pleasing. I ordered a rather routine menu item and just thought the taste of the food was dissappointing. Tried it again one night before a concert and again, ordered something different than last go round, but nothing terribly extravagant. The rice on the plate was so bad that had I been at home, I would have spit it out, but because I was in a restaurant, I forced myself to finish what I had put in my mouth. If you are an asian fusion restaurant and you can't even do rice, you are in trouble. Will NOT go here again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lheck143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hien T, Manager at Ta Ca Sushi & Japanese Fusion, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Lheck143,

We are sorry for your unpleasant visit with us because of the rice. We are not sure what and why you criticize the rice but we will make sure the issue will be corrected. thank you for your business.

Ta Ca Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great sushi, understaffed, bad salad, late sushi roll”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

My favorite sushi restaurant is starting to lose it. Normally they are over staffed and you want the wait-staff to go away, today there was only two people running the show. Took forever to get everything, which trying to squeeze an hour lunch there can be a problem.

Sushi was great as always. Only issue I got my last sushi roll camewhen I was ready to leave.

Biggest negative was the salad. I don't expect the best salad, but it looks wilted and brown don't serve it. Tried to complain, but my waiter was way too busy to stop by.

I hope take was just a hiccup. If not, I have start looking for a new place for sushi.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hien T, Owner at Ta Ca Sushi & Japanese Fusion, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Brian,
thank you for your feedback. What date did you come in ? We were under staff one of those days due to one server did not show up for personal reason. We are correcting this and again thank you for your feedback.

TA CA Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Best Sushi in Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great sushi, great food. Staff is friendly and owners are always speaking to patrons. Sushi is always fresh!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Best Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great sushi with variety of selections. The fish was fresh and the location was convenient. A must go if you visit Savannah!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta Ca Sushi & Japanese Fusion also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Ta Ca Sushi & Japanese Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing