We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful park!”
Review of Forsyth Park

Forsyth Park
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
Ranked #3 of 217 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful park!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Make sure to take pictures! If it hadn't gotten so cold, we would've loved to have laid out in the sun or had a picnic. The flowers were blooming, grass was green...and so was the fountain! Lots of people walking dogs and little kids playing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Awissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,384
    1,450
    228
    22
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy convenient jog”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I jogged from the Andaz hotel to Forsyth Park and back. It's about a 1 mile jog and then the park is nearly a mile around the perimeter. I jogged the perimeter twice and then headed back to the hotel. Pretty clean park- felt very safe. I went about 9a Sunday morning and did not feel alone as there were other walker/joggers in the vicinity making the same loops.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The book fair is my favorite”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have seen many new things come to the park, and many people are there year around. The latest introduction being the cafe, and fun fountain for summer activity.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shoshannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flourtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful park in a beautiful city”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Forsyth Square & Park were within a short walk from our B&B. It's a nice family oriented area with an absolutely gorgeous fountain in the middle. We're so glad we found it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A really nice park”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This large park is at the very south end of the trolley tour route. It is a beautiful spot with large trees, gorgeous flowring shrubs, a photogenic fountain and spacious green spaces. The park is frequented by families, students and tourists. The only drawback was the presence of some panhandlers, but they were not obnoxious or disrespectful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank willieb3077_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forsyth Park also viewed

 

Been to Forsyth Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing