We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see”
Review of Forsyth Park

Forsyth Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Historical Square Segway Tour in Savannah
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Downtown Savannah Helicopter Tour
Ranked #3 of 218 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I loved this park and fountains. Great photo ops and so beautiful. Love Savannah! We spent time walking through the park and enjoyed the statues,neighborhood houses and beautiful grounds.

Helpful?
Thank BirdGirl_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,546
    1,502
    239
    23
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Beautiful, huge historic park”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We parked our car for free on one of the nearby streets and walked to the park. There was a festival going on, but we did not partake in it. Instead we admired the beautiful trees and flowers, the fountain and the historical statues. Th homes and Inns that are on the streets surrounding the park were beautiful. If I ever visit Savannah again, I would love to stay in this area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank usermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Perhaps it was because the Jazz Festival had ended on the day we arrived, but Forsyth Park was not very impressive. Too many bums around to be comfortable. Literally, if a couple or family was not on a bench, a bum was occupying it! We preferred to spend most of our outdoor time in the many squares in the city of Savannah.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kinsey2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East TN
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Well kept and a good walk”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

If I understood correctly, this was one of the scenes from the Bubba Gump movie. Either way, We enjoyed the walk in the park. The locals and tourist mingle as blankets and park benches were spread about. Take a book or your own pick nick. Some specialty markets along the way provide everything you need for that perfect date. (You supply the right person to share it with)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank beatwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jazz Festival!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

US Navy Dixieland Band! Awesome! So glad we went. The place was so crowded with folks who clearly know how to party in the park. Next time we'll bring a picnic.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryRyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forsyth Park also viewed

 

Been to Forsyth Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing