We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place”
Review of Coach's Corner

Coach's Corner
Ranked #298 of 869 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Grill
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
326 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A fun place”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Some places do a great job of selecting friendly upbeat staff. Coach's Corner is one of those places. I had a great sandwich in a fun environment.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An example of why chain restaurants survive”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

If there was ever service that didn't deserve a tip, this place was it. However, as I watched what was going on in this place, I couldn't punish the server (even though she was not good) because the place is so poorly run.

The atmosphere is good. TV's everywhere. You can watch whatever you want from almost every vantage point. The green carpet looks like late 90's but it seemed clean enough.

In 2 1/2 hours we were visited by the server 3 times. The regulars next to us had a server and one of the managers (?) spending lots of time at their table. Our server even had time to stop and chat with them.

Another table with an owner/manager had a server and he made sure his table was taken care of too.

On the way out the door, several tables by the door had patrons with empty beer bottles leaning on their elbows. Evidently they got the same service.

I will give it another try because the set up is great. I have a feeling though that unless you are a local, you will not get much attention.

Coach's Corner is the reason chain restaurants survive. Training, standards and professionalism. All lacking here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best chips ever”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

great place for watching a ball game or for trivia. Food is very good bar food and the homemade portato chips are outrageous

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wayne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great dive bar, watch every football game at once”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The building is run down on the outside, but has everything you need inside. There is a wall of TVs stacked two high so no one will ever miss a game. They were actually out of wings, which I thought was illegal for sports bars. That ended up being good news for us, as we tried a pizza and chicken nachos instead. Both were great and had real flavor. The nachos were the best, with big chunks of tomato and fresh lettuce with shredded grilled chicken. I just wish the portion was a little larger. They had a nice tap beer assortment, but I don't like drinking good beer out of a plastic solo cup. Guess too many glasses were broken?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
1,073 reviews
674 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“GREAT SPORTS BAR”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Wow. What a neat place. The service is excellent, The menu is plentiful. The selections are vast.

There must be fifty TVs in the bar. There is no place you can go to miss a game.

The food is very good. Not sports bar food, much better. Too bad we were passing through. I would be a regular at this pub.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach's Corner also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Coach's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing