We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time”
Review of Savannah Pedicab

Savannah Pedicab
Ranked #1 of 10 Transportation in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Savannah's Ambassadors in BLUE offer eco-friendly & fun transportation throughout the historic district. Cover more ground & see everything along the way with an unobstructed view of Savannah’s magnificent oaks and architecture. Tell us what you are interested in & we will show you the sites YOU want to see!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking
Wellman, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome time”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had a lot of fun being driven around by Matthew Hersch. He drove me downtown from Forsyth Park. It's a great way to see the city and was a relief for my aching knee.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank wataugaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    53
    15
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Touring Savannah!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Ask for Rainn when you call for a Pedicab! She was an excellent tour guide and showed us the historial district of Savannah. She had a great personality, was quick witted. We took the 30 minute tour for $25 and thought it was totally worth it!

Thanks Rainn! We look forward to seeing you again!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Keiffer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This was our first pedicab experience and it was great. Chris did a great job and we felt like he was doing his best to get us to our location as quick as possible. Thanks, Chris!

Helpful?
Thank gagirlsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ride and very quick to appear!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We needed a ride back to city market after taking a tour on the Savannah Slow Ride (which is a MUST SEE, by the way). The owner called in a pedicab and they were there in a flash. Great eco friendly way to see the city. Most friendly drivers and comfy ride. Will use again next time we are visiting!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank scooterbug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best way to get around besides walking”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a week in Savannah. I had purchased a two day on/off trolley pass and utilized it a couple of times but it was the pedicab that came in handy the most. We used them about 10 times and they were always at our location within 5 to 10 minutes. All of our "cabbies?" were attending SCAD and a few were from other States and not locals. Some knew the best places to go in town, where to stay away from at what times, where not to go, where to eat, etc. Information that came in handy as most of them had different suggestions but all seemed to agree on the places to stay away from.

The only drawback is that if you are a night owl then they normally stop service at midnight, but on two occasions they had stopped service before or around 11pm. One of the drivers stated that they had gotten into trouble because they missed about 27 calls the night before and were told to work until midnight no matter what. I came clean and said at least 6 of those were mine since the answering machine said they were busy on the other line and to please call back. We laughed but that night it happened again, 11pm and no one around. Oh, well.

Otherwise a great service and they take only tips, unless you hire them for a tour then they have a set 1/2 hour and hour price. I only drove my car one time and that was because I was going to other places outside of the historic distric. If the weather is nice then this is the way to travel in the historic distric unless you walk.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cigarguy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Pedicab also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Pedicab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing