We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Historic District
Ranked #49 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Greenville, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Comfort Suites. We loved that it is close to the Historic District and Riverfront. We enjoy walking and it was just a very nice walk to the Historic District, City Markert and Riverfront. The front desk staff were excellent and oh so friendly from checkin to checkout. We had a very nice, clean King Suite. We stayed here on our way to St. Augustine, Fl. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. The breakfast attendant did a great job keeping all items stocked. I really liked that we were able to park in a parking lot, not a parking garage. The staff were very helpful in suggesting places to go. We ate at a very good restaurant called Anna's in the City Market Area. When we go back to Savannah, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvs2read058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA323_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Comfort Suites Historic District.
It sounds like you had an amazing time! Can't wait to share your thoughtful words with our staff.

Thank you again and again! We hope to see you really soon!!

Best regards,

Ron Jean/AGM
Along with the Historic District Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    189
    53
    32
    29
See reviews for
164
231
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Ga
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I actually got a good deal on this stay but was disappointed in the distance to the Historic District! We did walk back from dinner a couple of times just to walk off some dinner calories!
It could have been a little cleaner and 1 day out of 3 our housekeeper never showed up.Staff was friendly enough and there is a shuttle van that was available nearly every time we needed it.
Breakfast was your typical continental style.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA323_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Comfort Suites Historic District.
We appreciate your input and are working hard to make sure that your next stay with us is a great one.

Best regards,

Ron Jean/AGM
Along with the Historic District Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I just had a 3 night stay at this lovely Comfort Suites location and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We had a King Suite which was roomy, clean and comfortable. The suite included an L shaped couch and large desk and plenty of good lighting. My husband is a very early riser and he was able to use his laptop in the separate seating area without disturbing me while I got a little more sleep.
The front desk staff was friendly and professional. Shawnta and Donna were very accomodating and provided restaurant suggestions, mapquest directions and any info I needed. LaMargie provided wonderful service in the breakfast area. She was sweet and friendly and kept the breakfast area immaculate and everything full.
There was ample parking at the hotel and they offerred a shuttle to the riverfront which was about a 3 minute drive away. My husband and I just drove ourselves and were always able to find parking in the riverfront parking areas. We especially enjoyed the Chart House, Huey's Restaurant and Kevin Barry's(where there is live Irish music every night).
Overall, we had a great time, loved the city and were very satisfied with the Comfort Suites Historic District Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA323_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Comfort Suites Historic District.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to share your kind words with the staff.

Once again, thank you! Please come again soon!!

Best regards,

Ron Jean/AGM
Along with the Historic District Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for a vacation. It was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean andIt m the beds were comfy. It is a couple blocks from the Historic district but it was worth it. We will be going back to Savannah and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTunstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA323_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Comfort Suites Historic District.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!! We appreciate you and hope you'll come again soon!

Thank you again, see you next time.

Best regards,

Ron Jean/AGM
Along with the Historic District Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel was clean and neat. The front desk staff was pleasant and very professional. The morning breakfast was delicious and warm. Good coffee and fixins. The free shuttle to the riverside was wonderful as I'm disabled from a stroke. The shuttle made it a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor, it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank planceer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA323_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Comfort Suites Historic District.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff.

Thank you again, see you next time.

Best regards,

Ron Jean/AGM
Along with the Historic District Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Comfort Suites is a good hike from the historic district and the walk is neither scenic nor pleasant, and it doesn't feel particularly safe. They offer transportation, but having seen people waiting for the van, we decided not to risk it. We stayed there because they are dog friendly (if you consider $50 per dog per night friendly), but it was a huge mistake. It's not good value for money and in no way captures the charm of Savannah. I don't recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA323_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Comfort Suites Historic District. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank you again. We appreciate your input.

Best regards,

Ron Jean/AGM
Along with the Historic District Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms were spacious and bed was very comfy. The hotel was in walking distance of the historic part but not in it although they do offer a very convenient shuttle. Breakfast was good and all in all an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA323_Hotel_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Historic District, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Comfort Suites Historic District. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Ron Jean/AGM
Along with the Historic District Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Historic District

Property: Comfort Suites Historic District
Address: 630 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Shuttle Service available to drop off and pick up our guests anywhere in the Historic District of Savannah. Hotel is located on the outer edge of the Historic District of Savannah, within walking distance of River Street and City Market. Just minutes from the Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, Savannah Civic Center and the Savannah College of Art and Design. Enjoy the shops and boutiques, restaurants & many museums, book tours available throughout the Historic District with our concierge from 10am-5:30pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Historic District Hotel Savannah
Comfort Suites Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing