We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drinks good ... Food not so much!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah Beach

Savannah Beach
Ranked #405 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Caribbean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Before you stop by and experience social dining in action, check out our Interactive Menu to view pictures and descriptions of our delectable menu items, and check out our Weekly Calendar to keep up to date on our latest entertainment. Get ready to Eat, Drink & Socialize. We can't wait to see you here!
Pooler, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Drinks good ... Food not so much!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The drinks are great!! Good variety and excellent mixed drinks with good prices!! We ordered the BBQ chicken appetizer and it came out under cooked. Lost my appetite at that point ... Will be back for drinks but not the food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kj1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great local hotspot, good drinks deals and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Really nicely decorated bar, and the staff were really friendly. We went for lunch and really enjoyed the food, then returned later for the drinks deals which were good. We really enjoyed the trivia night and a lot of locals seemed to be regulars.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kirbzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only been once but ready to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great happy hour prices until 8. seems like its a great locals hangout. We've only been once but were ready to go back again to try the many other options that looked appealing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LocalHHILady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Whitaker Street is not on our usual list of jaunts as we head through historic Savannah. Having traveled here many times over the past 11 years, we love to see the beautiful squares, antique shops, and historic buildings. We took a shortcut and found ourselves in front of the Flip Flop. The mood was mellow inside at lunchtime, the staff was pleasant, and there was a great selection of craft beers as well as several good imports. Because we were still on a schedule, we decided to split Adam's Chipotle BBQ Bacon Cheddar Buger. It was excellent; with a nice bbq flavor and a nice spicy kick as well. The sweet potato chips were a nice touch also. Overall, add this to your list of stops in Savannah and, if you find yourself close by, take the time to come in and kick off your flip flops for a while

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesthedeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
288 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Beach Bar Downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Four of us looked around for a cold drink while we talked about what to do next. Despite the name, we thought the Flip Flop looked comfortable and friendly. We found it that much and more. We had good drinks or good beer options, above the usual choices. We talked and sipped so much that we had a light lunch, and found it equally attractive. Half an hour later, my wife went shopping with our friends and I returned for another beer, and had a delightful discussion with the manager about travelling around the country. The pleasant server was a recent resident, coming from California, and so had a fun time chatting with her about the differences between the northern wine country and the Savannah city. What we had assumed was a modest shack set downtown turned quickly into an appealing bar, beer and lunch place to return with pleasure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dunsmurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Beach also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing