We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep in your car- dont stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn
Ranked #89 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sleep in your car- dont stay here”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked 2 nights here because there was a convention in town and no were else to stay.
We looked at the room, it looked ok, we went out for the day and when we came back in at 10:00 pm to go to bed the hell began. We got ready for bed, turned down the sheets, there was so much blood in the bed It looked liked someone got shot in it. We went to the manager to let him know, they gave us another room, this room was horrible also, there was toenail clippings in the bed. The sheets had mold on them. When we tried to check out and get our money back they brought this big dude out of the back to tell us that we were not going to get our money back. In the end we got our money back after treating to call the cops and showing them that we had pictures of the sheets covered with blood. I do not recommend this hotel, under no circumstances, SLEEP IN THE CAR IF YOU HAVE TO .

Room Tip: Only stay down town when going to Savannah
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brlee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    17
    18
    20
See reviews for
16
19
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you've stayed in one Suburban Extended Stay you pretty much know what to expect from others. The layout doesn't change much with this chain. They have comfortable rooms with window a/c, cable TV, kitchenette and full bath. The laundry room on premises is excellent, plenty big enough to accommodate anyone who might need to wash their clothes with seating available while you wait. I did not see any bugs in the rooms, and the maid comes around every day to clean if you want. There are a lot of transient workers who stay here, but if you leave them alone they will leave you alone, and I did not notice any more noise here than I've experienced at other budget hotels. The only thing you want to be careful of is your car. The place has security to keep trouble away from the building, but the parking lot is surrounded by shrubbery that makes it easy for the smash and grabbers to get in, and if you leave anything that looks tempting on your seat, they will come in. This is not a problem isolated to this hotel, it is endemic to Savannah and if you visit it would be good to develop a habit of locking all your stuff in the trunk whenever you have to leave your car. Just do that and keep your car away from the edge of the lot and you will have a pleasant stay at this Suburban.

Room Tip: Park as near to the lights by the building as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soperton, ga
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay. The management is so nice and helpful. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very clean. You can't get this nice of a place so cheap anywhere else! I would definitely come back and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

If you want to experience HELL, stay this motel which is a heaven for drug dealers/ prostitutes. People were fighting all nights. We were fearful for our safety. There are trash. human wastes, urine, vomiting all overs, molds in the rooms. Rooms are not cleaned. same bed sheets/ beeddings are used without cleaning. No ice, no coffee. You have to ask for towels and soaps and shampoos. We had to buy bedding and pay another $20.00 to the motel. All the websites give false and misleading information. We came back with sickness. NEVER STAY AT HIS MOTEL.Hotels.com should not keep this motel in their list. The moment we arrived at this Motel we requested Hotels.com to change the reservation and they failed.

Room Tip: DO NOT BELIEVE WHAT YOU SEE IN THE WEBSITES OR WHEN YOU CALL THEM. The pictures look good but they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Needed really cheap hotel as close to Savannah downtown as possible. This was less than $45 per night. Room was OK. I had zero bugs, and I looked for them. Bed was fair, TV was fair. Didn't need the Internet. Washing machines and dryers worked great. Because of road construction, this place was a bear to find. Allows animals, so the noise level can depend on the owners of the animals. I had 1 bad night (barking dog) and 4 quiet nights. The humans were just fine. Seems to cater to military and construction crews moving in and out of the area. Kitchen was very small.

Major stores and other retail on Abercron. This is on a bus line. Many of the hotels/motels in this price range are near the freeways, and you have to have a car to do anything. Took me about 15-20 minutes to get from downtown in 5 p.m. traffic by car.

Room Tip: Find out where the dogs are staying and get a room further away from them. Further from the street i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgbelverta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This place is disgusting.....The front desk people are rude and the Indian (dot not feather) staff/owners are lacking any skills in customer service....and they smell like "bo" and offense spices. The chattered away in their native language obviously speaking ill of guests and those of us in the lobby waiting to check in.

The room was dirty, stains on the walls, the kitchen had grease behind the cook top and under the burner elements. The microwave door was cracked, the carpet felt sticky. The ac/heat unit smelled of urine....like someone peed on the outside vents and the urine smell filled the small room when the ac kicked on. The ac dripped on the carpet....also adding to the smell, making it musty and damp.

When I turned on the lights, roaches and bugs ran for cover.......I was afraid they were in my luggae and took it to my car. The refrigerator smelled like old wet towels and needed a cleaning. The bathroom sink had little water flow and was cracked and dirty. The shower had ethnic "spring" hairs between the cheap plastic shower walls and wall, the shower curtain was ripped and dirty, stains on the bathroom wall looked like urine and feces...the toilet seat was cracked and repaired with ghetto attemtps at using epoxy.

The mattress was hard and sunk in the middle....the threadbare towels reeked of bleach and needed to be replaced. This motels' clientele was sketchy....loud people hanging out in chairs at night sitting in front of their rooms....obviously staying for weekly rates and soliciting something or themselves.....drugs maybe? Hmmmm......duh!

The room reeked of stale cigarete smoke....even as a smoker, it gave me a headache. When you did take a shower, the walls dripped with nicotine and the shower head barely spewed out any water pressure. The chairs were wobly and about to break and their upholstery was stained.

The bedspread had stains on it and who knows when it was last washed. I pulled it off the bed onto the floor...cautious of touching it and getting other people body sweat and who knows what else germs onto me. Yuk......

I had an awful night trying to fall asleep in that room....tossing and turning. I could not wait till morning and leave/check out and get the heck away from that dump.

Do not stay at this nasty ghetto extended stay motel......pay a few bucks more for a clean and safe room somewhere else.

This motel needs to be condemed by the health department. I plan on writing to the Savannah health department and hotel licensing association about my complaints and experience.

Room Tip: Avoid this dirty nasty dump...keep driving and find another hotel/motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echanacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2012

we had reservation at this place on march 9th for 2 nights after driving 14 hours we were exhausted but when we reach hotel check in was fast and staff was nice. we booked a queen bed room. bed was very comfortable and we did get good night sleep. quite and nice area. there were all major restaurant in near area. down town was around 6 miles. we really enjoyed in down town and especially river street. when we go back to savannah we definitely stay at suburban the rate was very reasonable

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ja k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Sleep Inn
#97 of 113 in Savannah
91 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#85 of 113 in Savannah
150 reviews
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#95 of 113 in Savannah
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 113 in Savannah
806 reviews
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn
Address: 10614 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn Hotel Savannah
Suburban Extended Stay Savannah
Extended Stay Savannah
Savannah Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing