We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hole in the wall for great food that's fast and inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Henry's

Henry's
Ranked #38 of 858 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: They open at 6:30am-3:00pm, they serve breakfast and lunch, also has a breakfast buffet and a soup and salad bar for lunch. Phone number is 912-232-6628
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall for great food that's fast and inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you're in Savannah and looking for a place to eat that's not far from the tourist areas, but clearly not one of them either, consider Henry's. It's a non-descript breakfast and lunch place about four blocks south of the river with hideous lime green walls. What they have going for them is a very nice a la carte menu, fast, chipper service, and a breakfast or lunch buffet that's stocked with a variety of terrific options. We ate off the a la carte menu and everything we had was delicious. Total bill for family of four was in the neighborhood of $25.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbit43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    209
    73
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Another great lunch...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We enjoyed Henry's on our third visit to Savannah in 2.5 years. It's a down-to-earth diner in the Historic District with hot, fresh, and delicious choices at very reasonable prices. There are certainly fancier restaurants nearby but we enjoy the laid back atmosphere, friendly wait staff and delicious chicken fingers! Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LilCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Delicious, affordable, and fast!! The food came out practically before we could blink, it was extremely delicious and very cheap! Also, they serve breakfast all day so it's a great place to go for those who want to sleep in on vacation and still get a hot breakfast!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Value Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We selected Henry's for its close proximity to the Andaz hotel (about 2 blocks). Henry's is open from 6:30am-3pm and serves breakfast and lunch only. The menu is extensive and offers typical breakfast fare of omelets, French toast, and waffles. Lunch features daily soup specials. We arrived around 8:00 am and were seated immediately. The service was prompt and friendly. The food was prepared well and filling. Best of all, the menu prices were very reasonable, with the average entrée being less than $7.00 - considerably less than prices in riverfront establishments.
The décor is a cheerful teal green. We loved it and would definitely recommend Henry's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NLKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

In our search for a quick but tasty breakfast spot- we got recommendations from locals to try Henry's. It is close to Reynolds Square (and the Planters's Inn). The staff is friendly, they serve you quickly, and the food was very good. I would definitely recommend it but FYI they are only open for breakfast and lunch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Henry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing