We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Find, Great Breakfast and Reasonably Priced”
Review of Henry's

Henry's
Ranked #40 of 864 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: They open at 6:30am-3:00pm, they serve breakfast and lunch, also has a breakfast buffet and a soup and salad bar for lunch. Phone number is 912-232-6628
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
289 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find, Great Breakfast and Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our Hotel recommended this little gem and we were so happy we went there for breakfast. Fast friendly service, very clean, nice meal, perfect sized portions, and reasonably priced. This restaurant hit all the buttons for us and will be on our restaurant list when we visit Savannah again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    212
    75
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great price, clean”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We ate here two mornings for breakfast and this was such a great find. Our hotel tipped us off to this place and the food was very good and reasonable. One day I had the shrimp po boy instead of breakfast and that was delicious. It is very clean and the staff is friendly, efficient.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cjbotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
360 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Always Consistent”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Quick easy access from the Planters Inn. Standard buffet breakfast and optional breakfast menu. Food always good and dependable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank c0de7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was staying at the Planter's Inn or may have missed Henry's altogether, but I definitely won't miss it ever again! The breakfast portions were huge, the food was fresh, and the staff very friendly. The prices definitely tell me this is a hidden treasure for the locals. I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank murphy3763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, South Carolina
1 review
“Start Your Day Off Right”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Henry's is the most clean, accomodating, and consistant restaurant in Savannah. I have had numerous items on the menu and know my order will not only be correct but will be made timely and fresh. Whenever I am in town, I start my day off at Henry's knowing I'll be getting fresh food in a clean, friendly atmosphere. I love the place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Henry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing