We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Blue Turtle Bistro - CLOSED

Blue Turtle Bistro
Cuisines: American, French, Healthy
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Great lunch”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had lunch with my mom at this bistro while in savannah and it was delicious. Nice atmosphere and good service. Our waitresses name was Marina and she was great. Prices may be slightly high but worth the taste of the food. If you have questions about portion size simply ask. I recommend the ny strip, great portion and very tasty. Excellent place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DougieGBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Little Loud”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The food was very nice although the portions were on the small side. Even with appetizers, I left hungry. This is definitely a family restaurant with lots of kids, lots of noise and lots of things going on. Very casual.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shadowco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Must Try”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great local place. Wonder wine and beer selection. Free Wifi, plenty of space, special kids section and WONDERFUL food. Easy parking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noplacelikehome123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Slow as a turtle”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Worst lunch I've had. Service started out okay, and then quickly went down hill. First, the four of us were seated at a table fit to seat 2 comfortably (none of us are overweight). Second, after we placed our orders, we ended up waiting 45 minutes for our lunch - the place was not busy. I had to go and ask where our order was, and asked them to make the order to go, since we had to get back to work. The quality to price of our lunch was terrible, i.e overpriced for the amount of lunch each of us had ordered. We should have gone next door to Pub29, where I know the food is great and the price is very, very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarfaraz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Truth In Advertising - It's "A Family Bistro"”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It has changed a bit since our last visit, but it still is a good restaurant and a great place to eat out with young kids.

Live blues at one end, a play room that kept our grandchildren aged 5 and 8 occupied at the other, and good food and drink in between.

It's unpretentious, with modest prices yet the menu is adventurous. Much better food and service than at "family restaurants" or chains. We had a number of small plates and thought all were very good, especially the mussels and the beef tartare. (But, order the pickled vegetables only if you really are a pickling aficionado. Not everyone in our group was.)

This is a place I would happily return to again and again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gakpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Turtle Bistro also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing