We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, well appointed house in...”
other travelers have booked this property
L'ex Carriage House a casa mia è fuori dalla corsia nella parte posteriore w / parcheggio carrabile e privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
L'ex Carriage House a casa mia è fuori dalla corsia nella parte posteriore w / parcheggio carrabile e privacy
Vista dal 2 ° piano della mia casa del Cottage nella parte posteriore Ingresso al cortile
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
L'ex Carriage House a casa mia è fuori dalla corsia nella parte posteriore w / parcheggio carrabile e privacy
Vista dal 2 ° piano della mia casa del Cottage nella parte posteriore
Ingresso al cortile
Portico anteriore con finestre
Soggiorno
Soggiorno - un'altra vista
Visualizza in cucina
Armadi fatti in casa - questo cottage storico è stato costruito nel 1870 e si trova all'interno del quartiere...
Visualizza in salotto dalla cucina
Primo piano bagno completo con cabina doccia
Camera da letto al primo piano
Un'altra vista della camera da letto al primo piano
tromba delle scale
Vista dalle scale
Vista posteriore del secondo piano Camera da letto principale
Master Bedroom Suite al secondo piano
Vasca idromassaggio fuori dal bagno annesso al secondo piano
Venendo al piano di sotto
Vista dalla tromba delle scale
Cortile posteriore
uscire dal cortile verso il vialetto
il vialetto si adatta a 2 auto dalla parte anteriore a quella posteriore
Δείτε τα κάτω Taylor Street East με τα φώτα του φυσικού αερίου που λαμβάνονται από απέναντι από το Manor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sissulliv...
Minnetonka, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Very comfortable, well appointed house in beautiful Savannah.”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a very nice house with plenty of room for several people. The owner was very gracious and was there to greet us when we arrived. The house was equipped with everything we needed. Historic Savannah is not big, so you could walk from the house to many places. Otherwise it is just a short drive to downtown. We enjoyed Savannah and this was the perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house was comfortable and well equipped.
Liked least: The showers were a little slippery.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
This is a confusing review in that...you are downtown when you stay in the Manor. However, it is true that the original Georgia colony (which is the downtown historic district) IS one mile by one mile. So even I, and I live next door, occasionally hop in the car and drive 5 - 8 min closer depending upon where I'm going and if it is day or night. BUT...you do not have to do so. Nor do many of my guests do so. If you really don't want to walk the extra few blocks though...trolleys and carriages will pick your group up at the door with a tour reservation :)...and...call a pedicab (a bicycle cab that fits one to two people) after a night on the town if walking is less to your liking. You do require a car to drive outside of the downtown district such as to Tybee Beach..a short 20 min drive. But i appreciate the review very much and that you found everything you needed and enjoyed your stay! That is my aim and I'm glad when I hear it was accomplished :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susie3363...
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Travel coordinator.”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great house to have a mini reunion of old school buddies. To have everyone under one roof was fabulous. The sleeping rooms and baths were comfy and inviting. Sitting outside on the patios in the morning having coffee was a perfect start to the day.
Very convenient to walk to beautiful parks and squares and all the fabulous restaurants and other venues that Savannah has to offer.
We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Loved meeting your group and listening to all the ventures Ana sites you enjoyed while in Savannah. And happily agree the coutyard and deck veranda really do start off a day of exploring perfectly and the beds allow great slumber for the "after all that!" Delighted to know my goal for guests to experience true comfort in a great location...was met!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice home - Great Location”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for our son's college graduation from Georgia Southern. We had a party of 10 and there was plenty of room to sleep. The home had a great kitchen and was well equipped for our needs. It is a great walk to the river front and to Forsyth Park. The neighborhood felt safe and we all had a great time.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
I have to agree that the location is wonderful! Of course, I also live next door so it's easy to see why. Especially fun to walk over to Forsyth Park and it's frequent festivals...just had a food truck festival this past weekend. Yes....Savannah life and Taylor Manor blend beautifully. So delighted when others get to enjoy the roomy comfort and convenience of Taylor Manor as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit864
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay - friendly owner and good location”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Suzanne was very accommodating, quick to respond, and very nice. Everything we needed was within the home. We had a large family group staying over Thanksgiving and all family members agreed that this was the best Thanksgiving that we have had in a while. The location is great (we love the pedicabs!) We didn't get in the car once during our stay. Our small dog was with us, and since he is part of the family, it was nice to be able to include him. The home was large enough for all of us to stay. The location near the dog park was perfect, and we loved walking to Forsyth Park. Overall, it was a very nice stay and we would love to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we needed was there
Liked least: not a deal breaker at all, but more updated TVs and cable channels.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
The dog park being right around the corner in the nearby park is a great feature. This is the 10th year that I've had guests enjoy their Thanksgivings in the Taylor Manor. So happy to be able to say that 10 families have their memories tied up with my home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena B
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“beautiful home - was great for our large group”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our girls' trip staying at this lovely property. The kitchen was large and had everything we needed, and we really enjoyed the courtyard area in the back as well.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
I agree the Courtyard is lovely! Groups that are large still easily fit...whether there's some in the Hot Tub, others chit chatting beside them on the deck, and the rest gathered beneath the umbrella table on the patio below. And it's really pretty with all the foliage that surrounds you but the best time ever...is when the jasmine is in bloom! And when you don't want to cook in that large kitchen....there's always the outdoor charcoal grill to fire up, in the Courtyard :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: Outside biting bugs (but that's to be expected)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
I love that you mentioned the beds. I am like the "Princess and the Pea" personally. To the point that I told my husband I cannot stay in any hotel that isn't a minimum of 3.5 stars. And even those don't always have the most comfortable of beds! But all this just shows that I am very "all about the beds" when it comes to my own home.... and when it comes to my vacation rental!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laughs2Lo...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, beautiful Historic Savannah”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have an annual girls trip and always try to find somewhere fun so we picked out Savannah this year. And we have learned, the best way to go for these weekends is to stay in a house - it just makes the whole weekend so much more fun. And the Taylor Manor was PERFECT in every way. There is a lovely modern and well equipped kitchen - so we could have coffee together in the morning. The Hot tub on the back porch was divine! From a long and arduous day of shopping, we could hop in relax with a glass of wine before heading out to one of the many many great restaurants (make reservations weeks in advance for the Old Pink House!). The beds were heavenly - no matter what you preference you will find a bed that fits your needs in this lovely home. And the water pressure in the showers was excellent - that can always be dicey in historic homes. And the best, is Suzanne the owner - she just could not have been sweeter. So kind, so helpful, and she is focused on ensuring that you truly enjoy your stay. I just can't say enough wonderful things about our weekend. Thank you Suzanne, and thank you Savannah!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, the beds, the location
Liked least: Very steep stairs - this is usual for these historic homes
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2015
There is nothing left to say! Except "thank you!"...... for saying it all for me! And that is a great reminder to make those reservations in advance for the Pink House. Glad too that I was able to give you some additional ideas as well. Guests can rest assured that I have lots of personal recommendations in the home for those who arrive sans advance reservations too :). There are so many wonderful restaurants throughout the downtown that fine dining is available even without advance reservations. But it's wonderful to have groups who've done their own pre-research as well. Gotta love flip key and trip advisor :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing