We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho-Lee-Moly”

Haunted Savannah Tours
Ranked #4 of 64 Nightlife in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Savannah Ghost Tours with Haunted Savannah Tour is a true Ghost Hunters tour. Hear the ghostly tales and legends of America’s Most Haunted City and learn a little science behind the paranormal.Join us on one of our Savannah Ghost Tours down Savannah's shadowy lanes and discover the ghost, ghouls, and legends in America's most haunted city!Our fully licensed “PolterGuides” are also professional ghost hunters with many years of field experience behind them. We encourage you to bring cameras, camcorders, and audio recorders on our tour. You never know, you just may capture evidence of real ghost! So, do you dare take our tour?
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this tour. Seriously. We attended the 10pm "spirits and scoundrels" tour and Ho-Lee-Moly was it fantastic! 432 Abercorn Street will absolutely chill you to the bone. Our tour guide was stupendous. A, "Long Distance Native," she was so knowledgeable about the history of this amazing city. What great stories! We will most definitely be attending again. If you have never been to Savannah and fancy wanting to know it's darker history, there is no better tour to take. This. Is. It. Look no further. Buy the ticket.

3  Thank Chelsea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Manager at Haunted Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Hi Chelsea! I'm glad you had a good tour with Becca. She is a great tour guide for sure. I hope you guys can come back as we have made some changes to the 10pm tour, we now get exclusive access to the Sorrel-Weed House courtyard. You can stand where the story happened and get up close with the resident ghost!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 27 reviews
"ghost stories"
in 17 reviews
"family tour"
in 3 reviews
"true crime"
in 3 reviews
"video evidence"
in 3 reviews
"sorrel weed house"
in 12 reviews
"adult tour"
in 4 reviews
"late night"
in 8 reviews
"spooky tour"
in 3 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 4 reviews
"bug spray"
in 5 reviews
"lafayette square"
in 3 reviews
"story teller"
in 5 reviews
"walking tour"
in 11 reviews
"paranormal activity"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 4 reviews
"entire tour"
in 4 reviews
Filter

97 - 101 of 229 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

This was a wonderful introduction to the beautiful city of Savannah we arrived that afternoon and this was our first tour. Kellyee our tour guide was very engaging and informative the best tour we had in Savannah I would recommend this to anyone. She shared many stories history of Savannah walking through the squares at night I would highly recommend she answered many questions. You will see so much more walking the time went by very quickly if you're lucky enough to have Kellee as your guide ask her for some restaurant recommendations we have never eaten so well. Thanks to Dennis also who just happened to be on the walk with us he added many other stories appreciated it.

1  Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Owner at Haunted Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Kellee and Dennis are two great tour guides and I am very excited to hear you had a great time. Thank you for choosing Haunted Savannah Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

Brenna, our tour guide, did a great job spooking us with her stories about hauntings. Still not sure if the stories are realllllllly true, but definitely got me thinking. It was a great way to spend our last night in Savannah - walking around in the warm evening air and learning about history. Perfect end to a lovely weekend.

2  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Owner at Haunted Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Ever since Brenna joined us over a year ago, she has proved herself to be one of Savannah's best tour guides. Unfortunately, life calls and she is leaving us very soon. We here at Haunted Savannah Tours are going to miss her very much. Thank you Kim for leaving this great review and taking a tour with Haunted Savannah Tours. You were one of the lucky ones to take a tour with Brenna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

We actually showed up at Lafayette Square to only one group that had already started. After a few minutes we realized we had joined the wrong tour. We immediately called and spoke with Dodie? (I was panicked so the name is fuzzy!) she immediately called Chris who personally picked us up and drove us to catch the tour - while apologizing profusely during the short drive. It was not the tour's fault - it was a couple who had canceled and decided to show up anyway! Our guide was Becka who was super friendly and did a great job. The tour flew by and I was super sad when it was over! I will definitely be joining this tour again on my next visit. Great staff and great service!

Thank Dela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Owner at Haunted Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

I'm very glad you had a great time. I hope you can come back soon as our 10pm tour has changed. We now have exclusive access to the Old Sorrel-Weed house courtyard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

Michelle was our guide for the adults only tour, and she did such an amazing job. She told us a lot of history and creepy stories and made the tour very enjoyable and fun. We're traveling with our two dogs, so I loved that the tour was pet friendly as well :)

1  Thank Paige J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Owner at Haunted Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Michelle is a great guide and we are very lucky to have her! I'm happy to hear you had a great time on our tours. Yes, our tours are pet and wheelchair friendly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haunted Savannah Tours also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Haunted Savannah Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing