We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best part of the trip”

Savannah Canoe and Kayak
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best part of the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My close friend and I visited Savannah to celebrate our graduation from college. We made reservations with Savannah Canoe and Kayak a few days before the trip. It was a last minute decision, but we loved everything about it! Our guide, Preston, was super knowledgable and since we went on a Friday, we were the only people on the tour. It was great! Preston went out of his way to ensure we got great views and sightings on all the awesome wildlife. We saw dolphins, horseshoe crabs, jellyfish, and so much more. We did the 4 hour Little Tybee tour from 8am to 12pm and it was beautiful and serene. We are so happy we did it. Thanks again Preston!!! (also thanks for the BBQ suggestion at Wiley's - it was delicious!)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    2
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, worth the money and the drive.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We absolutely had a great time with Nigel. Gave us great instruction, first time kayaking. No problems at all. Spent 4 hours exploring tybee island. Great beach walk and wildlife. 5 Stars!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank davisse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hephzibah, Georgia
1 review
“It was Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Guide was very knowledgeable about the area and had a wonderful personality. Thank you Mr. Steve. The Kayak trip was great. He took us down throw a wet landish area and seen all kinds of great stuff. Definitely worth the 70 dollars we spent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best part of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

My partner and I just took a 3 hour Kayak trip to Little Tybee Island with Zac. It was awesome. So, so relaxing and just utterly enjoyable. Definitely do it while you are visiting Savannah. It's a great way to end the trip. Our guide was Zac - he was fantastic. As a side note, we tried many times to get in contact with another highly rated Kayak company in Savannah, Sea Kayak Georgia, and not only were they not at the office during their office hours but they never returned our phone calls. Don't bother with them - go with these guys. So glad we did.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gofish80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great kayaking and great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was 5 months pregnant and my husband I were looking for a great way to experience the natural Savannah atmosphere. We went on the Ebenezer Creek tour and were truly amazed at the experience. Our guide was very knowledgable and accommodating to my condition. It was the best way to experience the true Savannah natural environment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Canoe and Kayak also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Canoe and Kayak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing