We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Ranked #68 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Eve at the check in was so helpful, suggesting restaurants and shopping. Always asking if she could help us with anything. The room was great, housekeeping did a great job each day in keeping our room clean and stocked. Close to many restaurants, easy access to River street in Savannah. I definitely would stay here again. Suggestions would be for them to add fruit to the breakfast items and to keep the coffee pots full. Being a non smoker I would suggest moving the outside smoking area away from the immediate front door.

Room Tip: We were on the lowest level, guest over us were noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reids99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy we could accommodate you. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff, especially Ms. Eva. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part of such a great hotel. Hope to see you in the future, safe travels.

Best Regards,
The Team at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 396 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed there on NYE and it was just perfect, The staff was adorable, the room was clean. An enjoyable experience. The hotel is not located in the downtown area, but is not that far and the prices are worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy we could accommodate you. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part of such a great hotel. Hope to see you in the future, safe travels.

Best Regards,
The Team at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is the first time we stopped at a Red Roof Inn and were very pleased that we did. This Inn has been renovated and is really great for the price. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and go out of their way to be helpful. They have a continental breakfast that is quite adequate. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAYLE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

In addition we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your suite, the friendliness of the staff, and noticing our newly renovated hotel. I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team.

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Best Regards,
The Team at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Four hours north of Orlando, Savannah makes a great stop about halfway to NC. Exit 94 of I95 has a number of hotels that are mediocre to bad. We found this gem this week and will make it our new stopping point. We are in our 70s and while not picky, we appreciate a really good quality bargain. The free breakfast would be a bit Spartan for some but more than adequate to start the day. Avoid the nearby Cracker Barrel, however...it was awful!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savnnah Gateway. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean nice rooms and we value any feedback we receive from our guests.

In addition we are glad you enjoyed some of our excellent amenities. We want our guest to have all the comforts of home while staying at our hotel, and a soothing night’s sleep and great breakfast are just a few ways our team strives to achieve that.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

from the helpful desk clerk, at check in, to the wide hallways, the laminate on the floor (had a pet friendly room - great idea) and the fresh updates, our stay was a good experience. This hotel offered a continental breakfast also, which was a bonus. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: we were near the exit, which was good for travelling with pets, but it wasn't noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenoftheneighbourh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy we could accommodate you. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part of such a great hotel. Hope to see you in the future, safe travels.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here one night while visiting Savannah. The price was great and the hotel is close to downtown - easy access to the highway. Quite a few hotels and restaurants in this area, plus a couple stores in case you need to pick up supplies. We had a standard room and it looks as if they have just undergone a remodel. Newer furnishings, linens and our room was fresh and clean. The desk staff were friendly and prompt. Breakfast area also looked new and food was restocked as needed with a wide variety of choices. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank den&holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Bumpers, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for all your kind words regarding your stay with us. It's always refreshing to hear our guest were able to leave happy...

We are pleased to hear you were able to visit our Beautiful Historic Savannah.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Eva and The Team At Red Roof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The clerk was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. It was an easy off the interstate, but quite challenging to exit onto local roads when leaving. This hotel was a very nice surprise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTripChick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Bumpers, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The Team at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#53 of 116 in Savannah
1,368 reviews
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#96 of 116 in Savannah
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#59 of 116 in Savannah
358 reviews
9.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#84 of 116 in Savannah
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Address: 405 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6033
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#9 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $61 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Savannah GA - I-95 is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is located off the I-95 Gateway and the hotel is close to Savannah Airport (SAV), Armstrong College, St. Joseph Hospital, Savannah Festival Outlet, the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Savannah Mall, Historic District of Savannah, Ft. Stewart and Tybee Island Beach. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Savannah I-95 features an outdoor unheated pool, free hot continental breakfast, voice mail and data ports available in all rooms, a coin laundry facility, business center, interior corridors, free Wi-Fi, free long distance phone calls (in the continental US) in all rooms, and an elevator. Our spacious suite rooms feature a hot tub, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee makers. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. However, pets are not permitted in rooms with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Savannah
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Red Roof Inn Savannah
Savannah Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing