We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RedRoofer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Ranked #70 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RedRoofer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Over the past five or so years, my partner and I have traveled all over the US and have stayed mostly with Red Roof Inn (when available). I also travel with my furbaby, Shelby. If he cant stay, neither do we. I guarantee he's better behaved than any bratty kid. We have endured many challenging rooms along the way. This Inn BY FAR has been the nicest and best. Tiffany (New GSA) checked us is and was very sweet and professional. Matt was also very sweet and cute as a button. Eve also made the stay most enjoyable. We HIGHLY recommend this location when in the Savannah area. You wont be sorry.

Room Tip: we were on the third floor and were very comfortable.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Bumpers, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about your stay with us at Red Roof Inn & Suites.

You guys were a pleasure to serve and Shelby put a smile on everyone's face.

Thank you for noticing all of our Team's hard work. We strive hard to leave a good impression on all of our guest.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks and Kindest Regards,
Eva Bumpers and the Team at Red Roof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    87
    68
    33
    41
See reviews for
107
106
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banner Elk, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stopped here on the way to florida and back--great location for a driving break right off 95. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location to drive Savannah or Tybee Island. We will stay here again. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Bumpers, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy you choose to stay with us here at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway.

It's nice you were able to visit our Historic Down Town and our lovely Tybee Island during you visit to Savannah.

We look forward to serving you again real soon.

Best Regards,
Eva Bumpers and the Team at Red Roof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson Island, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

For the fourth time this year we enjoyed, along with our well-behaved Redbone Hound "Jebidiah", the Red Roof Inn Savannah, GA. Nice location near Ruby Tuesdays and other eateries, good clean room and nice breakfast buffet plus superb staff who are serious about good service and Southern Hospitality.

Room Tip: We like top (third) floor towards end of building/away from front desk/entry location. Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank FLORIDAFRANK868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Bumpers, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway. We appreciate your returning business. It's always a pleasure seeing we can make a home away from home for our guest.

Jebidiah is always a pleasure!

Thank you for making our Inn your place to be!

Kindest Regards,
Eva Bumpers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place is a 3 at best. I give it 3 for the comfortable beds and nice desk person. The rooms were recently redone-painted and new faux hardwood floors. Seems like it was going to be ok. There were shady characters everywhere, which I know isn't the hotels fault... But! Based on the security cameras in the halls I'd day this is a regular occurrence. The walls are thin and there were doors slamming all night. I could hear the TV across the hall in my room. The breakfast was pretty pitiful. At 8 on a Saturday the best they had was some raisin bran. The biscuits were sitting out, no gravy on the table (empty) and a long line at the waffles. For the price I assumed there might be yogurt and fruit... Maybe some eggs? I won't stop here again. Good proximity to a few eating choices. I'll stop a little further along next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaitflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. Thank you also for noticing all the updates we have worked so hard on. We are pleased you were able to get fulfillment from our hard work.

Your review is greatly appreciated. We are excited when we hear the feedback from our guest, good or bad it is a powerful tool many travelers use when choosing a lodging destination. We will improve our breakfast menu to better satisfy and serve you.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Team At Red Roof Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is the 3rd time we stayed at this in and it is consistantly outstanding. Clean rooms, friendly staff and good ameneties. Highly recommend to anyone. Oh yes, they are very pet friendly at no charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you also for your loyalty in returning to our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Team at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I prepaid for a king hot tub room 6 weeks in advance of my trip. I wanted to surprise my husband with the jacuzzi on our road trip. When I checked in and went down to the room, no hot tub. No problem I thought. They just made a mistake, no big deal. So I went back to the desk and told the front desk clerk that I had reserved a king hot tub suite. And he said to me "No you didn't." I was taken aback that he would basically accuse me of making things up. I would have preferred a response like "Really? Let me check the computer again." Luckily I had my confirmation email. No apology. Just here are the keys to the right room. I don't like it when I spend my money for something and then am told that I didn't and have to fight for what I paid for. The room itself was large and the hot tub was even better than I expected. Breakfast the next morning was pretty limited. Cereal, waffles, biscuits and gravy, toast and muffins. But it was good and the breakfast area was nice. The general manager, Eve was on duty when we checked out and she was really nice. Wish she had been the one to check us in.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your check in process and our breakfast bar. I will personally take car of the issue you mentioned upon your check in process. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your loyalty and comments.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

My brother has stayed here many times, & we have stayed here a few times together. The staff are always polite with smiles. The rooms are always clean & comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. Good people, good rooms, continental breakfast, & conveniently located. We always sleep very well here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We love repeat guests !!!! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing it right. There are so many options today it really is about comfort and how you are treated. Our team is great and they enjoy what they do, that makes it easier.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#74 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#62 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#86 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Address: 405 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6033
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#9 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Savannah GA - I-95 is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is located off the I-95 Gateway and the hotel is close to Savannah Airport (SAV), Armstrong College, St. Joseph Hospital, Savannah Festival Outlet, the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Savannah Mall, Historic District of Savannah, Ft. Stewart and Tybee Island Beach. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Savannah I-95 features an outdoor unheated pool, free hot continental breakfast, voice mail and data ports available in all rooms, a coin laundry facility, business center, interior corridors, free Wi-Fi, free long distance phone calls (in the continental US) in all rooms, and an elevator. Our spacious suite rooms feature a hot tub, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee makers. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. However, pets are not permitted in rooms with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Savannah
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Red Roof Inn Savannah
Savannah Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing