We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Ranked #67 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was a friend get away for Labor Day Holiday, I booked the room 2 weeks in advance. Upon walking in the door I was greeted with happy smiling faces. The staff was great an Kerrie was a doll. The breakfast was just enough to get you started and the area was clean and quite. I will tell all my friends and family to stay here on there visit to Savannah.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I am glad we were a Good Part of your Labor Day Weekend. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 384 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Tiffany and Kevin,Dimple
They were outstanding help to me and my husband. We had problem with a walker and they went
Out of there way to help. Tiffany at the front desk told me if I have any problem to just ask for her
They help me tie a walker to roof of my car.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy you Tiffany, Kevin and Dimple were able to assist you with your walker. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part of such a great hotel. Hope to see you in the future, safe travels.

Kind Regards:
The Team at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was approaching midnight on a summer Friday night. We came from South Florida and we had been driving for about 8 hours. A nice woman named Dimple answered my phonecall from the expressway and advised she had rooms available at her RED ROOF INN. (I found the phone number on the Garmin-Nuvi GPS.)

Two (2) adults and two (2) children comprised our "Posse of Four" and we drove to the prescirbed GPS coordinates.

We arrived a short time later and Dimple, herself, checked us in and gave us room keys. Then a pair of tired kids and a pair of tired adults took a portion of the luggage from the car - just some overnight gear - to our 2nd floor room.

We made the most of the sleeping quarters - which were two very big beds and a small couch.

This overnight stay worked out just fine for us. We weren't going to stay beyond Noon the next day as we were on a schedule to get to our next stopping point in North Carolina - and we wanted to get there ahead of dinner time.

This RED ROOF INN had a CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST in the morning, but that title was somewhat misleading as there was not much to offer: 4 kinds of cereal and some muffins. If one wanted to take the extra time and effort, he or she could have made some waffles - but none of us opted for this. I guess some eggs and sausage would have been nice, but then this amenity would have made the stay less affordable than it was, I suppose.

There was cable TV in the room and the kids watched Spongebob Squarepants while they were waking up on Saturday morning.

We were advised the night before that checkout time was 11 AM, but Dimple assured us we could have until Noon to check out. Thanks. :)

This worked out well. We were a bit slow in getting on the road again.

Tiffany checked us out in the morning.

The two adults of the posse shared the cost of the $72 bill (after taxes, and after mililtary discount.)

Both Dimple and Tiffany were very pleasant and gave us good customer service.

I used the Free Internet downstairs (a single terminal that no one else was using) in the morning to send off an email to our party who was waiting to receive us in North Carolina.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

The Team at Red Roof Inn Savannah Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The experience at this hotel was amazing. Friendly staff that treated us as a guest in their home. Great breakfast in the morning and the new design they have is amazing and comfortable. we really enjoyed the refreshing dip in the pool.Would recommend to all my friends and coworkers to stay here..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0nnieRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. Thank you also for noticing all the updates we have worked so hard on. We are pleased you were able to get fulfillment from our hard work.

Your review is greatly appreciated. We are excited when we hear the feedback from our guest, good or bad it is a powerful tool many travelers use when choosing a lodging destination.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Team At Red Roof Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were travelling on motorcycle. The hotel was right off the highway & easy to get to. We were greeted by a very friendly woman at the front desk (Kerrie). She was helpful in arranging for us to leave the bike under an overhang as it had been raining & giving suggestions for restaurants. The hotel was clean as was the room. Nicely presented. We felt very comfortable. Room was spacious & inviting. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was ample but would have liked yogurt or some kind of fruit. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn & Suites for your lodging needs.

Your review is greatly appreciated. We are excited when we hear the feedback from our guest, good or bad it is a power tool many travelers use when choosing a lodging destination.

Exceeding expectations is our ultimate goal! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Team At Red Roof Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting for my birthday and I picked this hotel based on reviews from here so I said I would write a review based on my own personal experience. The hotel has been completely remodeled and updated. We had a great room with laminate flooring and a pillow top mattress which was very comfortable. The room was clean and the staff was nice and very helpful. The hallway did have a slight oder that I couldn't quite put my nose on but it wasn't repulsive. The breakfast however left a lot to be desired, on a couple of muffins, waffles, biscuits and gravy and cereal. But the room was good and for the amont we paid online it was an excellent value. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. Thank you also for noticing all the updates we have worked so hard on. We are pleased you were able to get fulfillment out of our hard work.

Your review is greatly appreciated. We are excited when we hear the feedback from our guest, good or bad it is a power tool many travelers use when choosing a lodging destination.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Team At Red Roof Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

48 bucks for the night- was the most comfy bed, clean rooms, cold ac, close to downtown Savannah and some antiquing. Would def stay again and I missed the cleanliness of the hotel once we made it to Mobile Alabama where the rooms were disgusting! Kudos, Red Roof Savannah, you were a welcome place to be.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbienJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for all your kind words. We are pleased we were able to exceed your expectations.

Sorry for your experience during your stay after us. Cleanliness is one of the most important factors when assuring our guest are happy.

It's nice you were able to visit our beautiful downtown area. It's a huge attraction for anyone visiting Savannah.

Hope to see you again real soon, I'm sure there is more of Savannah to see.

Kindest Regards,
Red Roof Team of Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 115 in Savannah
1,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#96 of 115 in Savannah
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#85 of 115 in Savannah
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#82 of 115 in Savannah
855 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 115 in Savannah
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Address: 405 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#9 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $63 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Savannah GA - I-95 is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is located off the I-95 Gateway and the hotel is close to Savannah Airport (SAV), Armstrong College, St. Joseph Hospital, Savannah Festival Outlet, the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Savannah Mall, Historic District of Savannah, Ft. Stewart and Tybee Island Beach. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Savannah I-95 features an outdoor unheated pool, free hot continental breakfast, voice mail and data ports available in all rooms, a coin laundry facility, business center, interior corridors, free Wi-Fi, free long distance phone calls (in the continental US) in all rooms, and an elevator. Our spacious suite rooms feature a hot tub, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee makers. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. However, pets are not permitted in rooms with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Savannah
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Red Roof Inn Savannah
Savannah Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing