We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean room! Very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Ranked #73 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, clean room! Very friendly staff!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Great room....clean....friendly staff....nice breakfast with waffles and biscuits and gravy, plus more.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austydak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM0541, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest


I wish to thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the service provided. We do thank you for sharing your feedback, these are an invaluable source for us to review our performance and strive to achieve excellent standards of product and service to our guests.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Red Roof Inn, in the near future.
Best regards,
Amanda Newman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    92
    69
    37
    44
See reviews for
115
108
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This has to be one of the worse places I've ever stayed at. The air conditioning was poor, there were no plates at the complimentary breakfast, weak coffee- think they reused grounds, sour orange juice, no forks or spoons. When we ask the desk manager to help - she made a small effort to find some plates- finally handed us some coffee filters and told us to use these as plates! Played with the coffee maker and went back to the desk to read her book. We finally gave up and went out to breakfast. I will never stay in another Red Roof Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM0541, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your TripAdvisor review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. I’m very sorry that you had an uncomfortable temperature in your guest room and can assure you we’re rectifying this with our maintenance staff. The service you received at breakfast is definitely not typical and has been addressed with all front desk staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Amanda Newman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Germantown
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were on the way to FL and after being on the road for 10+ hours, and driving in bad weather conditions for several hours, we just needed to rest and find a bed to sleep in for a few hours. Hotel is a bit off the road but once we got inside, I was greeted with a warm smile, a friendly hello for it being almost 11:30 pm. We found our room to be decent, large king bed, not to comfortable of bed or pillows for my liking, but for just a few hours and a hot shower in the morning-well worth it. If we travel to FL again, I think we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM0541, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words, sharing your experience with fellow Tripadvisor travelers. I'm happy we were able to meet all your expectations, and hope to welcome you at the Red Roof Inn and Suites again soon.

Warm regards,

Amanda Newman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This place is Terrible. The box spring looked look they were pulled out of the dumpster. There were long black hairs in the bathroom floor. The handle in the shower had rust and scum build up. The carpet was sticky. My husband wouldn't take his shoes off. The transition strip between the sticky carpet and the hairy hardwood flooring was loose. There was a small dead bug in the bathroom floor. We got to this room about 11 pm after driving down 3 different exits trying to find a room. All hotels in the area were booked up due to a major golf event near by. There were only a few rooms left, so we took it ( not knowing the condition of the room)! Even after I booked the room there were more people coming in asking for rooms. I didn't say anything to the front desk clerk. There was no point. They weren't going to have house cleaning to come up and clean at midnight. We left as soon as we got enough sleep to keep driving to FL. I was able to get a free night certificate for complaining through the Website, but that's it. It's been two weeks since I have heard anything from the general manager. I think this point I am being ingored!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zls04lcs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM0541, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that you stay was less than satisfactory. I also apologize that you did not receive a response back from me. I would like to address your concerns that you mentioned. We are renovating the Inn replacing the mattress, box springs & bedding. We are projected to be complete with the renovations by Sept. We have a contracted pest control company that we have called and they have served the Inn. I have also spoken with my staff about the cleanliness of the room and will make sure we perform regular training and inspection going forward.

Again, I appreciate your feedback and if you are every in our area, please call me directly at 912-920-3535 and ask for the AGM.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Staff at reception was dedicated to good service.
Room was clean and bed was o.k.
Clerk recommended a good restaurant within walking distance
Breakfast was good

Room Tip: Any rooms are o.k.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTimothyMeansRRIFOD, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I have shared your positive comments with my front desk GSR's. Also, I will check into the condition of the bed and if it needs to be replaced we will do that ASAP.

I was happy to hear you like the restaurant down the street (I believe it was Houlihans) and it’s nice that you can walk to the restaurant too. We were excited that you liked the breakfast. We have worked very hard to make sure it’s what our guests enjoy.

Again, thank you for your comments and I hope to see you again soon at our RRI.

Sincerely,

Timothy & Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I have an actual list of things that were horrible about this place. Unhelpful staff. Room was never cleaned when we checked in, or the second day. Bed sheets had small hairs everywhere. No towels in the room. There was a half-used bottle of shampoo on the toilet. Dead fruit flies in the tub.

Room Tip: Don't do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationer4Evers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM0541, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I wish to thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn. I would like to apologize you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We do thank you for sharing your feedback, these are an invaluable source for us to review our performance and strive to achieve excellent standards of product and service to our guests. I have taken your concerns and forwarded them to the appropriate department for review of guest satisfactory. Again thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Eva J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I agree with the other reviewers about the cleanliness of this hotel. It was not good. When we walked into our room we were hit with the smell of animal, and the sheets felt greasy. The breakfast was awful, stale cereal and old tiny muffins. This hotel was cheap, and thats what we got. I would NOT recommend this hotel and will be paying extra to go somewhere else (plenty of choices at this exit).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taradubois917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM0541, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I wish to thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn. I would like to apologize you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We do thank you for sharing your feedback, these are an invaluable source for us to review our performance and strive to achieve excellent standards of product and service to our guests. I have taken your concerns and forwarded them to the appropriate department for review of guest satisfactory. Again thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Eva J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#50 of 113 in Savannah
1,295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 113 in Savannah
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 113 in Savannah
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#84 of 113 in Savannah
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Address: 405 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6033
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#9 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Savannah GA - I-95 is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is located off the I-95 Gateway and the hotel is close to Savannah Airport (SAV), Armstrong College, St. Joseph Hospital, Savannah Festival Outlet, the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Savannah Mall, Historic District of Savannah, Ft. Stewart and Tybee Island Beach. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Savannah I-95 features an outdoor unheated pool, free hot continental breakfast, voice mail and data ports available in all rooms, a coin laundry facility, business center, interior corridors, free Wi-Fi, free long distance phone calls (in the continental US) in all rooms, and an elevator. Our spacious suite rooms feature a hot tub, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee makers. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. However, pets are not permitted in rooms with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Savannah
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Red Roof Inn Savannah
Savannah Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing