We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop Over Before Heading to Savannah Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Ranked #100 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank OmarDouglasville
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Clean, good beds, bathroom o.k., but could use updating soon, had the usual thin towels, and only one bath towel per person. However, for about $50 this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I find I can almost always count on a satisfying, problem-free stay at whatever Microtel Inn I find myself. This was definitely one of the best. It was just one overnight stay, without a lot of use of facilities, etc. but it met my needs perfectly. And a special, unexpectedly low rate was a pleasant bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

very convenient and cost effective place to stay. we have stayed here on previous trips and will probably stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank phones81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Renee had a pleasant smile and helpful with a "yes" I have a room available, and yes I can give you a good price. I was exhausted from driving 16 hrs so I was now happy. She also recommended a seafood restaurant close but it was so crowded I went to the Hooters next door....gosh....what a sacrifice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William Herbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

first room,bed not made,sheets piled on top of bed,just a mistake.Second room ,a nice room.
Tryed to stay a second time on my return trip,for same rate ,showed reciept.No way!This is a good location and i may try it again.Many choices for motels and resturants.

Room Tip: good exit,lots of choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

First room was still nasty..cockroaches crawling around..bathroom wouldn't even use for any reason. Had mold and omg earwigs crawling around in it...Changed rooms and gave us a suite and charged more.....second rooms holes burnt all over the place ...bed all I could feel was springs and let's not even start on3 the phone I had to personally disconnect and take down stairs after calling down telling them it wasn't allowing incoming calls..well of course not when you picked it up and the insides rattled. 2 Towels and 3 people..figure that one out..only coded our key for one day not 2 ..that was a hassle finding out when you have your arms full.

Outside patrons in the parking lot was scary and the maintenance there is a laugh even my 15 yr old daughter knew things needed bad repairs or was repaired wrong. The elevator didn't even has a last inspection posted in it and you could hear the cables. Third floor is no fun with stairs. Paid $50 a night and could have went on priceline and got waterfront for 85....people save the headache and pay the few extra bucks..it's well worth it for safety and sanitary reasons.

Room Tip: avoid all of them go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gizmical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 114 in Savannah
1,331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 114 in Savannah
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#96 of 114 in Savannah
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#84 of 114 in Savannah
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 114 in Savannah
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Savannah - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Savannah - South

Address: 45 Fort Argyle Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9276 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $62 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Savannah - South 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Motel 6 Savannah Gateway Savannah, Georgia. We are located in historic Savannah, Georgia and close to such attractions as downtown Savannah, River Street, Hunter Army Base and just a short drive to Tybee Island and Savannah Beach. Numerous dining options are located in our area as well as shopping and outdoor activities. Our hotel is packed full of all the latest amenities including free WIFI, an indoor heated pool and spa. Relax in your well appointed guest room featuring all of the comforts of home. Book now for your next visit to beautiful Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Savannah - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Savannah Gateway (i-95) Hotel Savannah
Savannah Microtel
Microtel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing