We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #42 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
South Point, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2006

We stayed here the weekend of 11/11/2006. It was perfect for us! We visited historic downtown, Tybee Island, and Bass Pro Shops. This hotel was in a perfect location. Nice area. Very clean. Has a French Quarter look and feel. Staff was very friendly and accomodating to our needs. The wireless internet was very good as well.

  • Liked — Clean, nice area, central location.
  • Disliked — Need bigger TV.
  • Tips/Secrets — Get your day started early, there is lots to see here!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank bub97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    350
    112
    46
    25
See reviews for
255
448
36
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2006

My family and I stayed for 2 nights starting on the 23rd. The clerk was very pleasant when we checked in and we were given a nice room. Everything was very clean and the room was spacious. The clerks on all shifts while we were there, were very helpful with general questions and directions. I needed an extra pillow and blanket during our stay and it was delivered within a few minutes of me leaving the desk. The pool and the atrium was kept very clean and for those who have complained about the continental breakfast, it was free. There were enough choices for everyone. If you want a more extensive breakfast, go out to eat. Simple as that. We paid a little under a $100 a night with AAA, most other places were a lot more expensive. The rate was very good considering it is season and you are somewhat in a tourist town. My family had a great experience and are already planning our trip in the fall to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coltsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2006

My family and I stayed here while on a trip. The rooms are VERY outdated and floors are nasty. We always kept our shoes on even in the shower. Bathroom could use a thorough cleaning! The shower is horrible. It took forever to rinse off. The staff rarely spoke when exiting and entering the building which was not very welcoming. The free breakfast was nothing special. We only ate it once and ate out the rest of the time. This was our first and last time at this particular place. I was disappointed! For $100 a night, I was expecting a little better than this.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank awnday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2006

I have seen the reviews here that say that the hotel was not clean... but those reviews are old. I took a group and had 10 rooms and we were all satisfied with the cleanliness. Yes, the decor in the rooms is a little dated, but the hotel itself had atmosphere! All interior access rooms with a common area that is open from the bottom floor to the ceiling. I brought a group of teens, and I could step outside my room on the third floor and see who was walking around in the lobby or any other floor. The lobby/breakfast/coffee area was very nice (all open, no rooms), with gardens, patio-style furniture, etc. The price was right, too. We enjoyed this place.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fbcpraise .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2005

Not the best place to stay but it was okay. Rooms are dated but decent.

Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2004

Stayed at this place last year (july 2003) for one night while visting Savannah with my family. Stayed there cuz of the price, will not do so again. We had to get three rooms before we found one that was acceptable. When I say acceptable, I mean barely acceptable. This place is dirty and dated. It's a shame because the inside courtyard is quite pretty, but the rooms were awful. Couches has so many stains on them, that I wouldn't let my daughter sit on them. Stay Away, you've been warned.

  • Stayed July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jblust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2004

rented rooms through Expedia for sturday night april 17. arrived saturday morning and was told that yes, they had our reservation, but checkout time was at 11:00am, and could not check in until 3:00 Pm. Returned at 3:00 PM, was told that rooms were still not cleaned, and that to get something to eat and should be ready when we returned. got something to eat, returned, and was again told that roomes were not ready, would be several more minutes. we questioned how long the rooms were held, and, since they had already been paid for (about a month) were guaranteed for all night. We went to Tybee Island, returned and surprise of surprises, was told that they only had one room, with one bed. there was 4 of us there, not too easy to sleep 4 in one bed. the lady clerk, named sheryl jean, was nasty and terribly rude, when we questioned her about this. She refused to accept any blame, saying it was the other clerk, that he had overbooked. I questioned did they rent rooms after we had came and attempted to get our rooms, and was told yes, but, the rooms reserved for us had a lady staying in one, and, when they checked on it, found that she had reserved her room for 2 nights. (shoddy record keeping). They rented rooms to other people even after finding this out, one room which should have gone to us, before being rented to someone else. She informed us that it was not the motel's problem, that the rooms had been rented through Expedia (rooms had been rented a month), and that the motel would not accept any bklame for this snafu, that to take it up with Expedia. Expoedia tried to talk to this woman, but it was useless. Finally, expedia refunded the money to our card and told us we were on our own. We finally found roolms in Pembrook, Ga at the Inns of Pembrook. What do I think of Masters Inn Suites, Savannah, Georgia. I cannot in all good conscience, recommend anyone to stay there, and am probably going to sue this Motel chain for the misstreatment we received there. I cannot also recommend using Expedia's service either. Masters Inn Suites shoddy treatment will be told to all people I can tell it to, and the people working in Savannah should be fired and the Inn closed, if this is the way they treat people. I give it a minus 10. Thank you for giving me this minute.

Helpful?
22 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Historic District
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Property: Comfort Inn Midtown
Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing