We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #44 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed August 14, 2008

This is a beautiful centrally located facility in Savannah, GA. The decore is so relaxing & comfortable. Beautiful lobby with sitting areas, good breakfast, newspaper delivered to room door every morning, nice clean laundry facilities, nice pool area, employees were very friendly and helpful with knowledge about the area. Room were beautiful and large with fridge and sitting area. We stayed three nights, and would definately recommed this property to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay in Savannah.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thegypsychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

913 - 919 of 988 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2008

This place was just perfect! Took our daughter and grandson for a two-day stay and were very pleased. Large, quiet rooms - nice pool and fitness room, beautiful atrium with abundant seating, comfortable, well-appointed decor, plentiful breakfast selections, friendly, helpful staff (particularly Alexia!) and not far at all from the historic district. Already planning a return trip with friends. A very pleasant stay with very reasonable rates

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JohnsonValdosta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

My husband and I, both teachers, wanted a fairly close to home getaway before the new school year began. We wanted a reasonably priced hotel, close to things, with a continental breakfast. We were shocked to find Oglethorpe Inn and Suites to be such a reasonable rate! We paid 75 dollars a night. Our room is a suite with a living room and bed room, pull out sofa, chair, coffee table, desk, coffee maker, microwave and mini fridge. We have free wi-fi, a complementary newspaper each morning, and a more than ample continental breakfast. We have a king sized bed in our room and a full length window, (french door like) overlooking the pool.
The bathroom is adequate- nothing fancy, but everything works. There is an iron/board, hair dryer, enough hangers for 2 people, and getting fresh towels does not take an act of congress.
The lobby is gorgeous- modern and updated, but in keeping with the historical feel of Savannah. Our friends are staying around the corner in a a regular room, not as nice for $10 more a night.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bapateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aryka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2008

We booked this hotel based on posted reviews. We were quite disappointed with our stay. The room had a very damp odor as if the room had been flooded, the bathroom was very dated with a stained tub and toilet and we had no hot water two mornings in a row! We called maintenance and they stated that the water must have run out. But how can a large hotel run out of water and two different times of the morning (once at 8:00 am and at 10:00am)? So we ended up taking cold showers both days.

The complimentary breakfast was dismal, they had cereal and coffee but no milk! And we came down at a decent hour, not towards the end of the time that breakfast was being served.

The only plus was its proximity to downtown. We will definitely not stay here again. Do not recommend at all.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smcnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Ayers2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Caligirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
910 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 115 in Savannah
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $93 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing