We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #44 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very pleasant atmosphere as one enters the property and hotel. Lovely atrium and decor. The suite was spacious and clean. Very friendly desk personnel. Would stay there again when in the area. Very affordable price. Adequate breakfast items and quantity.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 988 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We travel to Savannah to visit family. The Oglethorpe is comfortable, convenient and fits our budget. We recommend booking ahead and getting the "early bird" rate. It is non transferable and non refundable so your plans must be firm but the value can't be beat. The buffet breakfast is very very basic but if you can make due with a cup of coffee and a banana or bowl of instant oatmeal you'll be fine. The fitness room is minimal but again if you just want a quick 30 minute treadmill or stepper workout it will suffice.

Room Tip: We had a lobby level room this time which made loading bags in and out super easy. Our room on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateCMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

What a pleasant surprise to arrive and find such a cute place. We stayed in a King suite with plenty of room, if we were staying a week we would have been comfortable. The room was clean and comfy the lady who checked us in was very nice and it was incredibly quiet. We will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larjly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is what you expect to see in the south--reminiscent of New Orleans. Very attractive building and grounds, and good security. Inside there is a lovely atrium area where they serve breakfast, or you can sit and play chess or checkers while you enjoy a free coffee and enjoy the water fountain. Very friendly staff, and helpful too. Our only issues with this location were not enough just general cleaning. Hard water stain in the commode was very bad, dust on the door panels. The linens were clean and very nice quality, comfortable beds, but our room didn't look like it was vacuumed our entire five day stay, nor was the hallway. This hotel is so close to being a great hotel, with just a little more work they could be there. Lots of little things like the light fixtures and ornamentation on the wrought iron in the atrium being very dusty. Sound nitpicky? I can tell by the attitude of those working there, that they are striving to be a great hotel, and we would stay there again, but they to need to try a little harder to become what I can tell they want to be. The location is quiet, but still near enough to access everything in just minutes. Decent breakfast--sausage biscuits, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, pastries, yogurt and juices. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roseyakrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graSavannah, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

I want to thank you for sharing your comments with us. Our goal is 100% satisfaction and we strive to make every stay enjoyable in EVERY aspect. I am sorry that we missed the mark this time.

I appreciate you taking time to complete our guest survey and I am sincerely sorry to hear that we failed in providing you an exceptional experience. While we earnestly strive to meet every expectation, we have, unfortunately, fallen short of our goal during your visit.

As General Manager of Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, I assure you that I take all guest feedback very seriously.

Please be assured that I reviewed your concerns, This week we are in process of ongoing training procedures with all housekeepers and addressing "Attention to Detail"m for cleaning.

It is my sincere hope that you will give us an occasion to serve you again in the future, so that we may have an opportunity to correct our mistake and provide you with an unmatched Savannah experience.

Glenn Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is located 10-15 minutes from the downtown historic district and is much more reasonable. Nice comfortable room (almost a mini-suite). Room was clean and staff was gracious. We requested a handicapped accessible room and was taken care of. Breakfast buffet is nothing special, just the usual continental breakfast and waffle maker. Not a big chain hotel but good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The helpful staff are the jewels of this property. The are well-informed about Savannah and area sites. Our room was spacious, breakfast was ample, and the surrounding area seems very safe. The lobby with its fountain and cool greenery created a welcoming atmosphere. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anderson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent five nights here on a Road Scholar program. Found all the hotel personnel from desk clerks to maids to be very friendly and helpful. When we left the desk clerk found us a very reasonably priced van to share for our trip back to the airport as we had found two other people to go with us.
Breakfast was free and had everything we needed.
Beds were outstanding and beautifully comfortable- as good as anywhere we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
911 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 115 in Savannah
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $94 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing