We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
Ranked #44 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Niceville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The whole experience was wonderful. Was there Monday to Thursday. All the staff was nice and courteous. Continental breakfast was plentiful. Suite was spacious and clean.....bed was heavenly with a choice of pillows. A really great hotel at a most affordable price! Will definitely recommend it and will stay there when I return to Savannah.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    323
    102
    43
    24
See reviews for
232
419
34
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This inn is definately a bit old (judging by the height of the shower), but it is nicely maintained. The continental breakfast in the morning and free wi-fi were nice touches. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful as were the other employees. There are some really nice restaurants nearby and its only about 12 minutes from the historic district. The only thing that was a distraction was the shower. My wife is 5' and found it short and I'm 6' 1" and certainaly had to crouch. Great stay though!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrazyKoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, MI
Level Contributor
398 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

From the second we entered this hotel, we knew we were in a very distinctive place. The lobby is bright, and airy and calming. The staff were extremely friendly. All the rooms are suites.
Our large room was extremely clean, quiet and appeared to have new carpeting. The price was unbeatable. The drive into downtown Savannah was about 15 minutes long, but that gave the opportunity to experience more of the Savannah area. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeelandScoutMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed 3 nights, and found this hotel to be perfect for us. It is in a quite area, lots of free parking, and close to restaurants and a short drive to the historic district. The rooms are small suites; great for one to watch tv or read in the "sitting room" while someone else sleeps in the bedroom, and the bath/dressing area is separated from the bedroom by french doors which again give privacy to both rooms. We found the bed extremely comfortable and were never bothered by noise from other rooms. The free breakfast in the atrium was very satisfying and good selections. We highly recommend this hotel! You should know this is not a new hotel, but it has aged well. If you want new, you will certainly pay a lot more than what we paid!

Room Tip: I would suggest the 2nd or 3rd floor, either end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Some people should be given instructions on how to write a review.
If you compare this place to a $300 a night Marriot, then its terrible.
If you want to stay at a really nice, clean and friendly hotel at an unbelievable price for a very popular tourist destination, Oglethorpe is the place to go.
We paid around 60 bucks for the night and it's about 10 minutes from the downtown historic district. Many sights along the way so we not only didn't mind being a short distance away, we realized it was actually an unexpected advantage.

The room was spacious and spotless. The staff was so friendly, they make you feel welcome and genuinely care about the people staying in their hotel.
My only problem in writing this review is think this is a sleeping giant and if I convince people that this beautiful place has got to be the best value in Savannah, I will not be able to get in because they will always be sold out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROKLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Clean, easy on the eyes. Lovely interior courtyard where breakfast is served. Great staff. Our room was very spacious, separate bedroom and lounge area. No bad smells. All in all, just a very good hotel. I'd stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mondello5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Booked this hotel on the internet (wish I had gone straight to the hotel) and did not really know what to expect! When we arrived, was favorably surprised with the appearance of the hotel. When we walked in and got to the room, it was GREAT!! Breakfast was good and the staff went beyond being helpful....price was really good for the area. Would not hesitate to recommend or stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcs618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#40 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#62 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglethorpe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Property: Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Masters Inn Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oglethorpe Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District,Oglethorpe Inn & Suites is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor, listed in the Top Twenty out of 108 properties. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 32" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Oglethorpe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing