We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #45 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed 7/8. This hotel was in our price range, unlike everything closer to downtown Savannah, which isn't surprising.
We got everything we'd expect from a hotel. Rooms were clean, spacey, bathrooms were nice, bed was good. Receptionist was helpful.
Breakfast the next morning was awesome! They had everything from cereal to boiled eggs. The healthy conscious need not worry with their options.
They're pool looked nice, but didn't get to make it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firerod0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    328
    103
    43
    24
See reviews for
233
425
34
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, CT
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here for one night while en route to Florida. Convenient location just beyond downtown (you need to drive about three miles to get to downtown and the historic area), and convenient to Interstates. Hotel was clean, with a dramatic atrium (though only three stories high). Room was as advertised: clean, comfortable, well-maintained, with very friendly staff at the desk and on the floors. Suite area included a nice work desk area separate from the bedroom. Suitable area for receiving guests as well. Breakfast was basic continental, but included a hot waffle maker and choice of cereals, as well as fruit, muffins, pastries, etc. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NPSjunkiekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Got a great deal on the cost. We were there for 6 nights. The room was awesome. Seperate sleeping from living area. Very clean and the bed was my husdands delite. The breakfast was fantastic and very plentiful with a large selection to choose from. The whole staff was friendly and very informative of the sites. A tour bus will pick you up twice daily and return you to the inn at no extra charge, so going downtown was a breeze. Our hats off to Maggie, our favorite desk clerk. She's a character. Definitely will be returning every time we go to Savannah!! Thanks OIS, we had a great time!

Room Tip: 2nd floor over looks the dining, relaxing area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nilo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked a regular king room and had mentioned we were coming for our anniversary. So when we arrived and checked in, the lady at the desk upgraded us to their king suite. It was very roomy. The linens were nice but the bed was a little rough. The ceiling fan in the living area wouldn't seem to work either. But there was a dining room table and a microwave and small fridge. It suited our needs. We were very happy and would come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona Lake, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I were helping our daughter and son-in-law relocate from Warsaw, IN to Savannah. We were a little tardy in making reservations and I stumbled across this inn on Trip Advisor. I called to make reservations and the price she quoted me was more than what the website advertised and she made us a good deal. For the price this inn exceeded all of our expectations.The room was clean, well decorated, the bed was very comfortable. All of the amenities were excellent and the staff was very attentive. We will not stay anyplace else when we return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Bad first impression, but moved to a different room and it was like a different hotel. After that, we had a very nice stay. Loved the courtyard, the water fountain was very relaxing while enjoying breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 116 wasn't clean, def call and request not to have this room. Our 3rd floor room was extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Property: Comfort Inn Midtown
Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing