We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #44 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were going to stay in or near the historic district, but we just couldn't pass up this gem. Our king room was actually 2 rooms with lots of space. Everything was very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is adequate, unless you're looking for a big hot breakfast. However, for the price, it's extremely adequate. You can get a free shuttle from the hotel to the trolleys, and back to the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel. With the money you'll save, you can do more on the things you'd really like to do.

Room Tip: we were in room 102, and it was perfect!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 984 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is an older, well maintained hotel. It has three floors and all open to an atrium in the INSIDE center of the hotel. Each floor has wrought iron railing as you look down into the atrium with also serves as the breakfast area. A nice touch, reminiscent of New Orleans. Bedding was new and immaculate, and room was spacious. On a quiet street, off busy Abercorn. Good for families. Computer/business area on each floor. Pool and exercise room. Convenient to lots of shopping and restaurants, and 4 miles from the historic district and the wonderful Savannah Theatre. We will return here. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Two2FortheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with a very friendly staff. There was coffee brewing 24/7 in the lobby, which was one of my favorite aspects. Great location to downtown and other savannah attractions. Hotel had a cozy feel to it. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erinbback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This property is a good option in Savannah, if you're willing to drive away from the historic district. The location is easy to reach, and is in a commercial area with other hotels, shops, restaurants, etc. The popular parts of Savannah are less than 4 miles away and once you park your car, you can enjoy the city easily. We stayed in a very spacious king-suite for less than $85.00 and were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is served in a pleasant interior courtyard, although the food served is just ordinary breakfast-bar items.

We would not hesitate to book this property again.

Room Tip: A King-bed suite is very spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The rooms have been painted about a millions times though. The covering on the beds was nice, better than the crappy floral that you see on most beds. The main floor is really nice and the water feature is beautiful. It was nice to have computers so ready available.

Room Tip: I don't recommend a first floor room because it is so open. The third floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froggie0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were originally planning to stay in a B&B right in the historic district of Savannah, but we decided to try to save a little money by staying here instead. We were very pleased with our choice. The room was very spacious and very clean. Bed was comfy. Didn't hear any noise from other rooms/outside. There is no real "view" to speak of outside any of the windows, but that wasn't a selling point for us. The breakfast was standard "hotel breakfast food". Cereals, pastries, etc. Location was a quick 10 min drive to the historic district, which we did not find inconvenient.

All in all an excellent place to stay for the price point. Would recommend as an alternative to staying in the historic district.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 114 in Savannah
874 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $92 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing