We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oglethorpe Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7110 Hodgson Memorial Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Masters Inn Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with a very friendly staff. There was coffee brewing 24/7 in the lobby, which was one of my favorite aspects. Great location to downtown and other savannah attractions. Hotel had a cozy feel to it. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erinbback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    320
    94
    42
    24
See reviews for
221
412
32
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This property is a good option in Savannah, if you're willing to drive away from the historic district. The location is easy to reach, and is in a commercial area with other hotels, shops, restaurants, etc. The popular parts of Savannah are less than 4 miles away and once you park your car, you can enjoy the city easily. We stayed in a very spacious king-suite for less than $85.00 and were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is served in a pleasant interior courtyard, although the food served is just ordinary breakfast-bar items.

We would not hesitate to book this property again.

Room Tip: A King-bed suite is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The rooms have been painted about a millions times though. The covering on the beds was nice, better than the crappy floral that you see on most beds. The main floor is really nice and the water feature is beautiful. It was nice to have computers so ready available.

Room Tip: I don't recommend a first floor room because it is so open. The third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank froggie0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were originally planning to stay in a B&B right in the historic district of Savannah, but we decided to try to save a little money by staying here instead. We were very pleased with our choice. The room was very spacious and very clean. Bed was comfy. Didn't hear any noise from other rooms/outside. There is no real "view" to speak of outside any of the windows, but that wasn't a selling point for us. The breakfast was standard "hotel breakfast food". Cereals, pastries, etc. Location was a quick 10 min drive to the historic district, which we did not find inconvenient.

All in all an excellent place to stay for the price point. Would recommend as an alternative to staying in the historic district.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Enjoyed a king studio suite. Great room setup with separate living room area from bed and bath area - felt nice & homey. Very pleasant & courteous staff. Beautifully decorated. Simply charming in my opinion. We're 2-1/2 mo into a 3 month road trip around the US. At $100 we know this is a great value and welcome upgrade for what we usually find in this price range.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemauvie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I had a perfectly pleasant stay at Oglethorpe Inn and Suites, with no complaints. Room was very spacious, bed was reasonably comfortable, hotel is perfectly adequate for the price and the location. A short, easy drive from downtown, plenty of parking, plenty of stores and restaurants in the area, adequate continental breakfast, free wifi, nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawyer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Three of us traveled together to experience St. Patrick's Day in Savannah. Hotel prices for this weekend are pricey, especially in the historic district. Oglethorpe Inn is about 10 minutes travel time from the historic district and its pricing was very reasonable. It's an older hotel but charming on the inside. The rooms are large with a sitting area so the three of us were not crowded. One guest slept on a rollaway bed and it was comfortable. The hotel staff is the big plus for this inn. They were extremely helpful and very friendly during Savannah's most hectic time. The continental breakfast was nice with an array of selections. Guests were provided 24-hours of hot coffee.

The only negative is my credit card was charged for the full amount six weeks before my arrival. We wanted to split the room costs between the three of us but we were told we could not do this since my card had already been charged. We just came from a Marriott hotel in Charleston and they were more than happy to accommodate splitting the bill. This unexpected policy left a negative view of this hotel. Negative not for the staff and the room stay but negative toward Oglethorpe's corporate policy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaFt.Worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#78 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oglethorpe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Property: Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Masters Inn Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oglethorpe Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District,Oglethorpe Inn & Suites is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor, listed in the Top Twenty out of 108 properties. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 32" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Oglethorpe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing