We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oglethorpe-Comfortable & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #43 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Clean, reasonably priced, and in a great location. The hotel is well maintained,except the bathroom sink does not drain well. The rooms are large with a large sitting area and bathroom with doors that isolates sleeping area. The continental breakfast is satisfactory with coffee and tea available around the clock. Hotel is close to movie theater and shopping mall and lots of restaurants. There are lots of secure parking, and hotel is in a decent neighborhood. Best of all the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealPerson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 984 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

had visited Savannah Gab, for the very first-time due to death in my family. Myself and other family member booked rooms at the Oglethorpe Inn & Suite on Hodgson Memorial Drive. It was one of never to forget stay’s, First of were paid for our first night by debit card, and the next night stay we paid in cash. I overheard an employee stated that the assistant manager had stole her money, So with that being said it had got me to( thinking )I paid in cash check to see if my room was applied by cash as it should. I had the front reservation person to check my room payment history. It was in the system that I complained about the room so a complimentary night was applied no money was applied the way the original transaction had taken place. I never complained about none of the service until we discovered, that a statement was stated that I never reported. I had to call the Georgia police to make a complaint about the incident. The officer was a really nice cop this happen January 12, 2013. It was the worst experience anybody could imagine during the time of bereavement. I hope and a corporate manager would Fire the Assistant Manager

Room Tip: find another hotel to stay. keep you jewrly in car. never trust the staff. keep one eye open whil...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
2  Thank demetrius p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graSavannah, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

We appreciate guest commenting on their recent stay at the Oglethorpe Inn Suites and we are sincerely sorry to hear that we failed in providing them an exceptional experience.

While we earnestly strive to meet every expectation, we have, unfortunately, fallen short of our goal during their visit. We were extremely sorry to hear about the family’s recent loss.

We take all guest feedback very seriously, be assured that every guest concern is addressed.

The situation described was unacceptable and a management change was implemented.

It is our sincere hope that the guest will give us an occasion to serve them again in the future, so that we may have an opportunity to correct our mistakes and provide them with an unmatched Savannah experience.

We will also provide a complimentary room night in a Executive suite with a 32" flat screen TV in the living room and two air conditioning systems and a separate bedroom from the living room area with a 32” flat Screen TV also.(a few also have jet tubs).

Again, we are committed to providing every guest with an excellent experience.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Unbelievably quiet at night, but admittedly not a full house. Stayed here on a Thursday and Friday evening in late January 2013.King suite was very roomy and the shower was one of the best ever for a hotel with great water pressure. The bed and bedding was great and even though we were on the main floor, it was very quiet. We thought the distance to the historical area was a little more difficult to traverse than advertised, but thankfully Garmin was there. Desk staff was very courteous and helpful. Housekeeping could have been better. Breakfast was average in our view.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. The rooms are large with seperate areas for living room & bedroom. Had nice Savannnah charm and feel. Nice free breakfast in am and they had coffee available in the lobby all the time. (even had flavored creamers :)) We always travel with our 2 dogs and they had pet friendly rooms on the first floor. The staff was VERY accomodating to our 4 legged children, as we have found other hotels not to be. Maggie at the front desk was delightful and thorough. We also made friends with Bobby from maintainance while eating breakfast. The staff was so welcoming and friendly. Oh, and the price was great! Would for sure stay here again and would recommend to all friends!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Oglethorpe Inn and Suites for 3 nights and found it to be a wonderful place to stay. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and the inn was very clean. The free breakfast was better than any I've eaten at with a very large selection of items to choose from. The dining area was so cozy and welcoming. Coffee and hot tea are available at all hours of the day which we enjoyed after coming in from the cold. The room was lovely with a seperate living area that included a couch, chair, fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. The drive to downtown is less than 20 minutes away and the area around the hotel has everything you could want. Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Perfect for the price! It is an older hotel but the upgrades make everything better. Larger than the average hotel rooms I've rented in the past. There were two things that were disappointing though: (1) I made the reservations weeks in advance and I asked that my friends be given rooms next to one another - that didn't happen we were placed on different floors. (2) One couple found empty liquor bottles in the room cabinets. Other than those things our stay was great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here for 2 nights on our way driving down the east coast. We needed 2 rooms and the hotel was able to place us next to each other although not in inter-connecting rooms. Each was a good size with a separate sitting area although you could not see the TV from both the bed and the sofa. Nevertheless, we didn't go there to watch TV so that was not a major problem and the extra space was welcome anyway. The addition of a microwave was also a positive.
The atrium area in the middle of the hotel is a delightful feature and was a lovely place to have breakfast each morning. The breakfast was fairly standard chain-type fare although it was no more than what we expected or wanted.
We did find the air conditioner to be noisy so we turned this off as much as possible. Fortunately the weather was mild so we did not need to use it much.
The location of the hotel is somewhat out of the way of the main tourist area although it is nearby to a number of local shops. It is also close to the army airfield so an interesting (although perhaps not for some) variety of aircraft can be seen flying overhead at times. However, this never disturbed our sleep.
Our boys found the gym to be useful to maintain their pre-season fitness for soccer.
We found the hotel to be good value provided that you don't mind a short drive to see the sights of Savannah.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Kitinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#37 of 114 in Savannah
873 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $92 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing