We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time with friends!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #44 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Perfect for the price! It is an older hotel but the upgrades make everything better. Larger than the average hotel rooms I've rented in the past. There were two things that were disappointing though: (1) I made the reservations weeks in advance and I asked that my friends be given rooms next to one another - that didn't happen we were placed on different floors. (2) One couple found empty liquor bottles in the room cabinets. Other than those things our stay was great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 988 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here for 2 nights on our way driving down the east coast. We needed 2 rooms and the hotel was able to place us next to each other although not in inter-connecting rooms. Each was a good size with a separate sitting area although you could not see the TV from both the bed and the sofa. Nevertheless, we didn't go there to watch TV so that was not a major problem and the extra space was welcome anyway. The addition of a microwave was also a positive.
The atrium area in the middle of the hotel is a delightful feature and was a lovely place to have breakfast each morning. The breakfast was fairly standard chain-type fare although it was no more than what we expected or wanted.
We did find the air conditioner to be noisy so we turned this off as much as possible. Fortunately the weather was mild so we did not need to use it much.
The location of the hotel is somewhat out of the way of the main tourist area although it is nearby to a number of local shops. It is also close to the army airfield so an interesting (although perhaps not for some) variety of aircraft can be seen flying overhead at times. However, this never disturbed our sleep.
Our boys found the gym to be useful to maintain their pre-season fitness for soccer.
We found the hotel to be good value provided that you don't mind a short drive to see the sights of Savannah.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Kitinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel was older but very well cared for. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Decent breakfast in the morning. For the price, this hotel can't be beat! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed 6 nights this time- would stay longer and still feel at home. The breakfast is very good and varied. The staff is SO helpful, cheerful and kind! Overall, a great place to stay: quiet and restful, clean rooms, extras available. Easy access to everything we want: family and downtown equally reached, with many shops very close by. Even the pool was clean, even though it's winter! We're looking forward to staying each time we come; as the title says, almost a second home. Thank you for a wonderful visit!

Room Tip: East side rooms are brighter, off the street. Any level is good since there's a good elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We picked this hotel for its value and was very happy. Each room is huge with a sitting room complete with a couch, fridge and microwave. The beds are new and very comfortable. Breakfast is better than most with lots to choose from. All in all good value for your buck.

If we ever go back to Savannah, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JewleryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just completed a 3 night stay, very clean, centrally located hotel about 20 mnutes from downtowntown. Staff, room and breakfast excellent. Will be returning. Very pleasant experience. There is no room service but the continental breakfast was a nice touch. There are several restaurants closeby and several shopping centers/malls. Try it you will like it!

Room Tip: hotel rooms appear sound proof, did not hear any outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitchellfr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We reccomend the Oglethorpe Inn! Nice, quiet, and great staff are just a few great things about staying here. Breakfas was excellent. I really like the waffles! Rooms are nice especailly since it is an all suite inn. Everyone was friendly and pleasant! We stayed 3 nights ad felt it was a great value for the price paid. Thanks for a great visit to Savannah.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyonthebeach_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 115 in Savannah
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $91 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing