We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find not too far from historic Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #44 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We picked this hotel for its value and was very happy. Each room is huge with a sitting room complete with a couch, fridge and microwave. The beds are new and very comfortable. Breakfast is better than most with lots to choose from. All in all good value for your buck.

If we ever go back to Savannah, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JewleryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 988 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just completed a 3 night stay, very clean, centrally located hotel about 20 mnutes from downtowntown. Staff, room and breakfast excellent. Will be returning. Very pleasant experience. There is no room service but the continental breakfast was a nice touch. There are several restaurants closeby and several shopping centers/malls. Try it you will like it!

Room Tip: hotel rooms appear sound proof, did not hear any outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitchellfr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We reccomend the Oglethorpe Inn! Nice, quiet, and great staff are just a few great things about staying here. Breakfas was excellent. I really like the waffles! Rooms are nice especailly since it is an all suite inn. Everyone was friendly and pleasant! We stayed 3 nights ad felt it was a great value for the price paid. Thanks for a great visit to Savannah.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyonthebeach_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Oglethorpe Inn & Suites is our hotel of choice when we visit Savannah (usually 2 or more times/ year). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Each room is a suite which adds to the visits (more space); the rooms are always clean and ready. This time new bedding had been added - tremendous enhancement.

Room Tip: corner rooms are always the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and i stayed here on our 24th anniversary in December 01 2012. This was the most wonderful motel we have ever stayed in the staff was wonderful they were so helpful. This was the first time we had ever been to Savannah it is very beautiful. The motel was extra clean, it had alot of room the bedding was new and the room smelled clean. I am planning another trip here in January and i will be staying here. There is so much to do here. I recommend this motel if you want good service and a goodnights sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

very quite. the beds were wonderful. nice breakfast, and plenty of room. We shall return. The carpet was very clean, and the room smelled very clean. It is off the main drag just far enough to be really quite.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Rooms dirty, very poor cleaning standards. Carpet was sad. As soon as we got in the room I commented to my wife that it smelled stale and dirty. Cabinets painted so many times that doors wouldn't close. We moved to the historic area and paid just a spot over $100 and got a perfect place with Holiday Inn Express on Bay Street where we didn't need our car for 3 days.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gpaliester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graSavannah, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

I want to thank our guest for sharing their comments with us. Our goal is 100% satisfaction and we strive to make every guest stay enjoyable in EVERY aspect. I am sorry that we missed the mark this time. I will work to ensure the issues that were described do not occur again and know that we take full responsibility for any missteps!!

As General Manager of Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, I assure you that I take all guest feedback very seriously. I am sincerely sorry that we failed in providing our guest with an exceptional experience. While we earnestly strive to meet every guest expectation, we have, unfortunately, fallen short of our goal during their visit.

Please be assured that I review each guest concerns, this week we are in process of ongoing training procedures with all staff and we are working on “Attention to Detail”.

It is my sincere hope that we will be given an occasion to serve the guest again in the future, so that we may have an opportunity to correct our mistake and provide them with an unmatched Savannah experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
910 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 115 in Savannah
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $93 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing