We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #42 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had stay at this hotel twice and will stay in it every time we visit Savannah. The rooms are clean the staff is friendly, Near everything you need on a vacation. First time we stood here was in July 2010 and we were not too happy with the surroundings but as soon as we walked in,It was like wow what a beautiful peace full place. From the free breakfast which they can easily charge for and it would still be great to the cheap price and accommodations. You would not regret staying here I guarantee it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    352
    112
    47
    25
See reviews for
259
450
37
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel was great place. Nice clean room. Close to the downtown area. The staff was great especially Maggy she worked on Sat when we checked in. She made our stay feel like we were at home. She recommended Fiddler's Seafood Restaraunt and this place was amazing priced and great food.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly and speak to the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladonna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel was a great value and excellent location outside of Historic District. Very clean and comfortable with very large rooms and comfortable beds. Very friendly staff and easy access to surrounding areas and Historic district. A real bargain for the price and we would stay again and also recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This place was recommended to us a couple of years ago and we don't stay anywhere else when visiting Savannah, Staff is friendly. Rooms are very comfortable. After staying for a week, we still enjoyed the breakfast. Never got boring. We have reservations for a return trip and will be staying about a week.

Room Tip: We have always stayed on the first floor, so we can't comment on the other floors, but I am sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Upon entering the Oglethorpe Inn, one is immediately struck by the lovely garden atrium; a very inviting site. Check-in was easy and quick with a very friendly and efficient clerk. Our room suite was spacious and had a working fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The room was tastefully decorated and clean and comfortable. The weather was hot and the air conditioner was not quite adequate for so large a room and the bathroom sink drain did not drain well, but otherwise we were satisfied and we would stay here again and would recommend it to friends and relatives. The buffet breakfast, served in the atrium as adequate for us, and we enjoyed the beautiful ambiance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebra648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I had a wonderfull time at this Hotel - we went there for the 2012 Savannah High land games and had a wonderfull stay - Nicely done interior and very quite place.
The out side and inside alike are wonderfull .
the area is a little urban but if your staying in have a great time .
We are going back once a year !

Room Tip: Choose a smaller room !!!!!!!!! Bigger rooms are not the much bigger , I love the ground floor faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiltedpreacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We just spent three nights in my hometown of Savannah and we shall surely make this inn our base for visits from now on. The lobby is so special and the rooms are spacious. Be sure to book a tour that picks you up at the font door of the inn. There is truly no place like home. Moreover, the staff is most friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Historic District
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Property: Comfort Inn Midtown
Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing