We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kimberley on Reception is fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
Ranked #94 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Location is great - huge supermarket directly over the road, a couple of decent food places/restaurants/Starbucks. Easy to get into town and to major shopping centres. Hotel was clean and comfortable, and the service outstanding. Dogs are welcome. Great to have a kitchen and full size fridge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjcyamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Johanna - Thank you for taking the time to write a review about of hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was wonderful. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay in a convenient location. We are also happy that Kimberley provided you with the superior service you deserve.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 182 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is in a good location many restaurants in the area, very close to the Civic Center, room was clean, everything work, enjoyed the comforts of a full kitchen if you prefer to cook. Hotel should consider getting a carpet clean some spots. Their was no sign of smoke in our room, we brought it to the front desk attention that their was a small burn hole in the sheets, some we would not be charged for damaging the property, they appreciated our concern and made a note of it. Front desk was pleasant, fast check in, everything was explained to us as far as what the hotel offered, good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terris1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and that our staff provided you with the superior service that you deserve. We are sorry to hear that our cleanliness didn't fully meet your expectations. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our entire hotel meets our standards.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on the outskirts of downtown Savannah on a busy suburban street full of shops grocery stores and restaurants. The room was clean and had recently been updated. We enjoyed the convenience of having a kitchen and free wifi.
Only concern with this type of hotel is security. Some near vagrant types staying long term at the hotel and signs posted on all the doors about securing your valuables and making sure you lock your car doors.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MissKatieDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that we could provide you with a clean, comfortable room. We are also happy to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient and affordable. We are sorry to hear that our security did not meet with your expectations though. We will continue working with our staff to ensure every aspect of our hotel meets our standards and that every guest feels satisfied.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My biggest concern is safety - their key machine did not work for the 4 days we were there so random people let us into our room without ever asking for an ID! One person asked us if we were a serial killer before letting us in.

I was really scared and double locked our door all the time - felt scared that they would let someone else into our room and they would steal our things.

Everything was broken or broke and the bathroom was so dirty I wanted to cry - the bed had hairs all over it too :( And the lighting in the room is florescent so you feel like you are in a prison.

Please spend the extra $50 per night and go somewhere better.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here - please spend the extra $50 and go somewhere better.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hassingn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the safety issues you faced during your stay at our hotel. Guest safety is a top priority of ours. As well, I regret to hear about the conditions of your room. To prevent this from happening again, I will be reviewing security policies and cleanliness standards with our staff. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please contact me at sav@extendedstay.com if you would like to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Although not luxurious the room was well fitted out including a kitchen area with fridge, microwave, sink and crockery and would indeed be OK for a longer stay.
The token breakfast offering consisted only of coffee and cinnamon buns but there was a couple of places almost opposite and more choice at the Mall less than a mile away.
Big advantage is that although a couple of miles from town centre the hotel is located on Abercorn St which leads directly to the town centre and waterfront.
Checking in and out was polite and efficient but I had no other dealings with the staff so cannot comment on service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are happy to hear that our hotel met your needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Since some of the earlier reviews were not so good I didn't expect much, but this really is a nice little place...newly renovated. The room seems to be new. The bed is comfy. Staff is pleasant. Price is reasonable. So far, I'm really glad I picked here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 688Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel during your stay. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our great staff and your comfortable bed. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We scored this hotel on Priceline for a one night stay and was very happy with what we got for the price (in the ballpark of 40$). Very nice rooms, reasonably spacious and modern. A comfortable sleep in a decent bed. I can't complain. The interesting part of Savannah is about a 15 minute drive away down the street. Easily gotten to from the hotel. The one thing that annoyed me was that the staff was getting an early start on cleaning the room and was disturbed by different staff members in the morning. We were not rushing to get out and we almost felt we were being rushed. I'm sure that wasn't the case and it was just some bad timing. When we left, the manager personally thanked us for our patronage. A very nice touch! I was impressed. Would I stay here again? You better believe it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grizinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Clarion Inn & Suites
#75 of 114 in Savannah
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown

Address: 5511 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-6903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Savannah Abercorn Hotel Savannah
Extended Stay America Savannah
Extended Stay Savannah
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Savannah
Savannah Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing