We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Savannah
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,896)
Filter reviews
1,896 results
Traveler rating
1,368
376
91
46
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,368
376
91
46
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ceilings great location exposed brick the river foot ceilings wine and cheese cotton warehouse historic district turn down service within walking distance rooms are beautiful southern hospitality first floor each evening other guests bottled water would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,896 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love the East Bay Inn. Charming rooms, excellent location and very friendly staff. Softer pillows would be nice! Would like to be able to have complimentary coffee in the bar area in the morning. It’s more cheerful to be able to look out the windows.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suesunsetsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperEastBayInn, Manager at East Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you staying with us in Savannah. We're glad you enjoyed your visit. We wish you all safe travels, and hopefully we'll get another opportunity to welcome you back to Savannah.

Warm regards,
Ronnie Jones, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at East Bay Inn was wonderful. The room was clean, the staff are extremely friendly, and my 4 lbs chihuahua was treated as a guest, too! The location is directly across from River street which was perfect for us to walk everywhere! The complementary drinks were a nice welcoming touch, too. I plan to stay here again! My only teeny, tiny, issues were: The shower curtain looked a bit worn out in the bathroom, there is not a pantry/snack machine that I was aware of which would've been useful, and although the fresh cut flowers were beautiful, the scent of the lilies were so strong that I was reminded of being in a funeral home.

Room tip: Perfect for Pets! Non-refundable deposit is reasonable!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doreenajackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperEastBayInn, Manager at East Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you staying with us in Savannah. We're glad you enjoyed your visit. We wish you all safe travels, and hopefully we'll get another opportunity to welcome you back to Savannah.

Warm regards,
Ronnie Jones, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented the corner room seen in the ads. It was even nicer than pics. Great location. We never moved our car and saw all the sights by walking. Staff could not have been more helpful. They were knowledgeable about the area and loved to share tips.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 903lynnetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperEastBayInn, Manager at East Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for such an amazing review! Our staff definitely strives to treat each guest like family, so it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The location of our hotel, right in the heart of the historic district, is definitely ideal for exploring Savannah. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Savannah.

Best regards,
Ronnie Jones, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently, we stopped at East Bay Inn on our way back home to NYC. We've been to Savannah before but had never stayed at the Inn. We LOVED it. They are dog friendly and we couldn't have been happier. We HIGHLY recommend this place and look forward to returning,

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynnwiththewrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the minute my wife and I walked in the front door to the minute we left, we were treated with much attention from each and every staff member. We got a real kick from our room on the 3rd floor which had a brick wall and I swear a 20 foot high ceiling! We found Savannah easily walkable from the East Bay Inn from the riverfront to Forsythe Park. I must mention Ms. Jennifer at the front desk: Her friendly, professional manner made provided us the "southern welcome" we had hoped for.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tbresko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews