We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Bay Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$169
$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$183
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$164
$149
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveler rating
994
322
82
36
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
322
82
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh ceilingsgreat locationbasement restaurantthe riverexposed brickwine and cheeseresident ghostfoot ceilingscotton warehousehistoric districtturn down servicewithin walking distancesouthern hospitalityeach eveningbiscuits and gravyrooms are beautifulother guests
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

For the 2 nights we stayed in Savannah the Ole South Experience continued in our room at the East Bay Inn as well as out and about the city. The rooms are beautiful, decorated to the period and very comfortable. The staff, including the front desk, bellman and housekeeper were outstanding. We enjoyed the continental breakfast. The Inn has an excellent location in the historic district. We parked the car in their lot and were able to walk to most restaurants and attractions. We are recommending this B & B to family and friends.

Room Tip: The Savannah Experienc continues inside your room at this beautiful B & B.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridatraveler32174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

the location is ideal....walk to everything.....the River ...

The Park...Tours...Bars..The Little Pink House is right around the corner..Ruth and Chris right down the street ..Shopping...Restaurants...Parks....The Savannah School Of Art and Design have a fabulous museum...and for you fashionistas unbelievable couture collections of the legends that you thought you would only see in a book or magazine....we never got back in our car once we reached the Inn...the Inn a former cotton warehouse ..1842.and tastefully b&b"d....
the staff was outstanding...they couldn"t be friendlier or more helpful....all the rooms were beautifully furnished .......four poster bed.....large comfy chairs....roomy...flat screen tv..wi-fi ...high ceilings....and quiet...the afternoon wine and cheese spread is more than adequate ...silverware...china...petite sandwiches...scones...I get hungry thiniing about it....and served and presented so beauifully always with a smile...you can tell the staff takes pride in where they work....oh, and the hotel restaurant is very popular ....even if your not hungry have a look
Since it is right across the streeet from the beautiful park...it was very convienent for exercising our only and favorite dog which we think of as our child....its a very romantic place .....

Room Tip: Their is a room on the first floor...I think it is 108,,,,,you have your own courtyard and wonderful space for having a get together ....its much larger than the others and it is heavenly...and the maids will take your towels in the hall if you "want to be alone"
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniefannie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great staff-very friendy and so helpflul. Rooms are very large and decorated with some wonderful antique furnishings. Walking distance to river and many sights. Wine and cheese served every night allowing you to meet and make new friends. Cannot wait to return next year. The staff could not do enough for you .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SewellGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Beautiful decor; very well restored; very nice breakfast buffet; very cozy; friendly staff (particularly Melvin the bellman); be sure to ask for an inside room as the rooms on the main street are very noisy all night; within walking distance of the river and many of the downtown sights

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an inside room (away from main street) as the traffic is quite noisy all night
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfolks4650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Since this hotel is pet-friendly, I made sure to request a non-pet room because of my allergies. Still, I had sinus headaches throughout my stay. We were out about during the daytime hours until the day we checked-out and that's when we noticed, with the sun streaming through the window, the LAYERS of dust on the furniture. No wonder my allergies were kicking in so bad! The hotels response was "we'll look into it". Also, the clerk at the front desk got extremely annoyed with me when I tried to recommend Old Savannah Trolley to other guests because she wanted to sell them Olgethorpe Trolley tickets. Apparently they have partnership. I would NOT recommend this hotel nor would I stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms are full of dust
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews