We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOnderful and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of East Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
East Bay Inn
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOnderful and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We loved our stay here. The staff was all excellent - loved Jennifer and Sheila. Jennifer made several food recommendations that were excellent. Our room was beautiful and if there was a negative it was just that it was rather noisy. We were on the front of the inn right on the road so that is too be expected. Loved the complimentary breakfast and the wine in the evening. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you are not a heavy sleeper I would request a thrid floor room in the back of the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liba63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    264
    70
    31
    9
See reviews for
207
623
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

From start to finish the staff and accomodations at East Bay surpassed our highest expectations.

We were greeted with warmth and given information immediately about the Savannah area. Steve, the Bellman made us feel right at home


We were traveling with a pet and had a spacious, clean and inviting room. We had a private courtyard which allowed our pet to enjoy the outdoor
Savannah is very pet. (and people) friendly. The location of the hotel is perfect.Don't hesitate to book a stay there.

As Wisconsin Snowbirds we were thrilled we took a detour to Savannah on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatchmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, va
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Such a charming inn. Stayed here for two reasons: allow pets (with pet fee) and location (right near the River in the historic section; walking distance to everything we needed). Wanted to never leave here for many reasons: friendly staff, comfortable bed, and Savannah! Wow - what a great city. Great place to spend New Year's.

Room Tip: Room 103 was a "cozy queen" - a corner room on the first floor. The room had an arm chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogo1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Front desk folks awful like they are better than anyone else. Location, decor, comfort great. But there are lots of historic places to stay here where folks are friendly. Will not stay here again. Southern hospitality missing at East Bay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAGGI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Spacious comfortable rooms with Savannah charm to spare, we loved celebrating our 30th anniversary in this gracious and authentically Southern setting. Breakfast was adequate but lacked the gourmet touch that you often find in smaller bed and breakfast establishments. Cordials and hor d'oerves offered in evening provided a wonderful opportunity to visit with other guests. Staff were first -rate in both helpfulness and knowlegable advice.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a deluxe queen on the top floor. You will enjoy the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazee4spike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We were only in Savannah for a day, but East Bay Inn made our trip so much more memorable than it would have been if we'd stayed in a typical chain hotel. The location was perfect, easy to find and great for walking around town. We checked in and got cleaned up just in time for the wine and cheese social, which was a perfect way to kick off the evening. The Inn was decorated very nicely for Christmas and our room (215, a "cozy queen") was bigger than we expected and absolutely adorable. Very quiet and romantic, located in the back corner of the building. Loved the exposed brick walls, hardwood floors, four-poster bed, etc. Staff was friendly and other guests seemed to be enjoying themselves as well. We're in our late 20's, but I think the Inn is a great choice for young couples, families and older travelers alike. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Location fabulous. Staff very helpful. Wine reception and breakfast better than most. Room a tad dark and bathroom could have used some cosmetic changes, but the room was large and sitting area spacious. Being able to bring our dog was a huge benefit. We have stayed in many hotels in and around Savannah and this is the best value for the location and the amenities.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Bay Inn

Property: East Bay Inn
Address: 225 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1297
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Savannah
#8 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Bay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The East Bay Inn seamlessly combines modern amenities and historic ambiance in 28 incredibly beautiful guest rooms. Located in the heart of Historic Savannah, just steps away from River Street, East Bay Inn is ideally located on Bay Street and is convenient to the beaches of Tybee Island and all of your favorite Savannah attractions. Included in your rate are: Complimentary WiFi, Wine & Hors 'doeuvres, turn-down service and more. Pets are welcome with a $50 pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your East Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Bay Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing