We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Clean and Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Ranked #82 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Cecilia, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay! Clean and Friendly!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I were in Savannah for a family wedding. We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and It was amazing! We arrived around 11pm and were greeted with a smile and helped to our suite. Every day after we left our room was freshened and were greeted with a smile when we returned in the afternoons. The staff was able to point us to a few out of the way places for good meals. The pool and hot tub were clean, we never had breakfast there but from what I saw it was good. There are a couple of places to eat within walking distance. The room was clean, smelled clean, beds were comfortable!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Amanda W,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are pleased to hear that while in town for a family wedding you were able to also enjoy the area as well as our hotel. We are happy you also were able to enjoy the pool and spa, as it is always a nice way to relax after a long trip and a long day in general. We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. We have a great team and they work very hard. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Travelodge Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    239
    183
    111
    102
See reviews for
352
258
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We just returned from a last minute trip to Savannah for spring break. This hotel was inexpensive and just right for our trip. It's nothing fancy, but the room was a decent size and very clean. I was greeted by name at check-in, which was nice, and the staff was very friendly. The hotel could use some updating, but that would not keep me from staying here again. It is convenient to several restaurants, gas stations, and I-95. I will definitely stay here again if I get to Savannah again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nisiebug21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear nisiebug21,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us during your spring break. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again next time you are in the Savannah area.

At your service,
The team at
Travelodge Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

03/29/14 Stayed in room 402. EXCELLENT VALUE, VERY CLEAN this was a bargain in today market. There is nothing negative to be said about this hotel. Please ignore any negative reveiws. This is a wonderful, clean, safe, and inexpensive place to stay. If you want a big breakfast....then go to a restaurant. The only downside is it is 20 minutes to the historic district...however, it was $200. less than a room there!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Timmie_12,

Very kind words, we thank you! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Travelodge Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great value. It's not the ritz, but we had no complaints whatsoever. It had Easy access to the highway but was not noisy. The staff were friendly, and the room was ckean. They give you a nice breakfast as well. We would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marston258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Marston258

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hop your next visit will be even more pleasant then the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Travelodge Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 113 in Savannah
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#50 of 113 in Savannah
1,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 113 in Savannah
88 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#58 of 113 in Savannah
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Savannah Gateway

Property: Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Address: 17009 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-9787 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Savannah-Gateway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Savannah Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and Southern Charm Awaits, with Pool, Free Breakfast and Free Wi-FiYour next adventure to the Hostess City of the South starts when you book a room at our Travelodge Savannah!Conveniently located off Interstate 95, our newly renovated hotel places you close to exciting Southern attractions, delicious restaurants and historic fun. City Market, the Savannah Riverfront and Old Fort Jackson are all just moments from our Savannah hotel.Fill yourself up in the morning with our free Bear Bites continental breakfast, and plan your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Stay active in our hotel gym and heated indoor swimming pool. Or sit back and relax in our hotel's hot tub. Feel free to use our on-site laundry and dry cleaning services to get everything as fresh as the day you arrived. Our pet-friendly hotel in Savannah aims to be the perfect launch pad for your adventure. Check in with our concierge to learn what's happening in our neck of the woods.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend time in the exquisite shops and restaurants of City Market - just 15 minutes from our Savannah hotel. Stroll amongst galleries, horse-drawn carriages and outdoor cafes at the Savannah Riverfront. Have dinner and tour of the city on an unforgettable Savannah Riverboat Cruise. To learn about life during the Civil War era, visit Old Fort Jackson.DINING OPTIONS Enjoy famed southern flavor at Paula Deen's Lady and Sons restaurant. Order the char-grilled oysters at Uncle Bubba's or try authentic Cajun Kingfish at Huey's. A relaxing meal on the Savannah River at Tubby's Tank House is the perfect, relaxing end to an exciting day of sight-seeing. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur Savannah hotel offers a meeting space perfect for small conferences, presentations or interviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Savannah-Gateway Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites Savannah-Gateway
Country Inn Savannah Gateway
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing