We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get What you Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Ranked #83 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed March 24, 2013

As said before, you get what you pay for. They've tried to refresh the rooms by painting them but have painted over the border and you can tell.It looks like some of the hotel has been redone but on a budget. There also was a very annoying humming sound in the rooms that could have ruined your nights rest. The air conditioner kind of dulled that sound. I must say on the plus side, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom looked nice even though after a shower, it took awhile for the water to drain away and the hair dryer quit half way. I wouldn't come back. Breakfast was minimal. They did have waffles though. No cream for the coffee. Just milk.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 839 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

Just checked out after a three night stay and will have to say that this hotel is a great value and offered a wonderful stay in Savannah. My room had all the amenities I needed. Everything was very clean and the staff went out of their way to make my stay great.

Breakfast was basic but adequate and very good. Overall I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Williamh1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Eleanor L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

You can't beat the price, but you do get what you pay for. I'm guessing the hotel is understaffed, because I only saw the same two people the three nights we stayed. Our trash wasn't emptied once while we were there, our dirty towels were never taken out, but they did give us clean ones. The hot tub had too much chlorine, but was clean. The pool was cold. But we did go enjoy it every evening. Waffles were good, had a basic selection of breakfast items, but they were free, so can't complain..I did keep noticing a spot on the wall, and on the last day go to get a closer look, wish I hadn't because it looked like bm. So the walls all probably need a good cleaning.. It could be a good place, but needs some more staff, and a deep cleaning..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandy_he
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed there for one day. I got lowest price from internet within that area. General Manager, Corey was very friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel room was very nice and big. Hotel bed, bed spread and blanket were all very cleaned. I can get WiFi very easily in my room and it is free. Bathroom was very clean too. There are microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in the room and they all are working properly. Breakfast is OK for that price of the room. Over all I recommend everyone to stay in this hotel. If I have another trip, I will stay in that hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable for the low price range. Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was good. It was a stopping point on our way from Canada to Florida and location just off the highway was perfect. Large mall a 5 min drive down the street and many restaurant choices nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 114 in Savannah
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 114 in Savannah
1,332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
#84 of 114 in Savannah
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#59 of 114 in Savannah
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Savannah Gateway

Address: 17009 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-9787 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Savannah-Gateway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $51 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Savannah Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and Southern Charm Awaits, with Pool, Free Breakfast and Free Wi-FiYour next adventure to the Hostess City of the South starts when you book a room at our Travelodge Savannah!Conveniently located off Interstate 95, our newly renovated hotel places you close to exciting Southern attractions, delicious restaurants and historic fun. City Market, the Savannah Riverfront and Old Fort Jackson are all just moments from our Savannah hotel.Fill yourself up in the morning with our free Bear Bites continental breakfast, and plan your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Stay active in our hotel gym and heated indoor swimming pool. Or sit back and relax in our hotel's hot tub. Feel free to use our on-site laundry and dry cleaning services to get everything as fresh as the day you arrived. Our pet-friendly hotel in Savannah aims to be the perfect launch pad for your adventure. Check in with our concierge to learn what's happening in our neck of the woods.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend time in the exquisite shops and restaurants of City Market - just 15 minutes from our Savannah hotel. Stroll amongst galleries, horse-drawn carriages and outdoor cafes at the Savannah Riverfront. Have dinner and tour of the city on an unforgettable Savannah Riverboat Cruise. To learn about life during the Civil War era, visit Old Fort Jackson.DINING OPTIONS Enjoy famed southern flavor at Paula Deen's Lady and Sons restaurant. Order the char-grilled oysters at Uncle Bubba's or try authentic Cajun Kingfish at Huey's. A relaxing meal on the Savannah River at Tubby's Tank House is the perfect, relaxing end to an exciting day of sight-seeing. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur Savannah hotel offers a meeting space perfect for small conferences, presentations or interviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Travelodge Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Savannah-Gateway Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites Savannah-Gateway
Country Inn Savannah Gateway
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing