We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Ranked #68 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Always a great place to stop and get some relaxation time The cookies at check in are alone worth the stop Good location and always very clean and excellent WiFi The breakfast is always a very welcome addition and the beds and especially the pillows are great

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toberua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Toberua,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly appreciate your kind remarks and are especially glad that you enjoyed the cookies and the comfortable pillows! Please visit us again when you are back in the area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 609 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I so enjoyed breakfast with Brinda. She was so helpful in making the dining experience pleasant and charming. The entire staff was so pleasant and helpful, even for the little things. Such as flavored water on the counter for the guest. I like that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Ronald,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was hospitable. We appreciate all of your kind remarks and will share them with the staff. Please visit uss again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Need softer towels Breakfast bar is great, different every morning. Beds and pillows where comfortable. Liked having a deprecate living room perfect for the guy who wants to watch football and you don't.
Only problem leaving is White Bluff is one way when you pull out unless you cut thru the furniture store parking are.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Julia,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We will try to make the towels softer, but appreciate all of the kind comments you wrote concerning your stay. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Savannah area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here 2 night for the 2013 Savannah Rock n Roll Marathon. We knew we had a winner from the moment we walked in and were greeted by the Registration Staff. This hotel is extremely well kept and clean and all of the staff we encountered throughout our stay always greeted us with warm smiles and nice pleasantries. Our room was very clean and probably recently updated. It was a nice surprise to walk into the lobby at 5:30am to find breakfast items set out for all the runners that were staying. This was unexpected and certainly not something they had to do for any of us. It was very appreciated to see that they went out of their way for so many guests. Thank you.

Room Tip: While this location is almost directly under the final approach for the Hunter Army Airfield, we onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pozharnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear PJewett,
Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. We appreciate all of your accolades and certainly are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Savannah area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was in town for the Rock and Roll marathon and had trouble finding a room in the historic district that was not super expensive. The prices in downtown were raised due to the race, so we looked further away and found this hotel. It was in need of some updating, but overall the staff was very friendly, and we were right next to the Oglethorpe Mall. Lots of chain restaurants were within walking distance and it took about 10 minutes to drive to the finish line area and park our car for the race. The hotel offered a $25 shuttle to the race and they put out an early marathon friendly breakfast by 5:30 that morning. Definitely a great option if you are in town for the race and don't want to spend $400 on a room in the historic district.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Kdk27,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us at our midtown location. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again and that we will always be able to exceed your expectations!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

With clean rooms, free breakfast, an indoor pool and fitness area - all perfect for a short stay. No big frills but for the price the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson can't be beat! Staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Chris,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Wea ppreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring us back to the Savannah area!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was not as pricey as the ones in the historic area of Savannah. It only took about 10 minutes to drive downtown and parking was free at the hotel. The old Savannah Trolly also picks up and drops off at this hotel. We were very close to chain restaurants and stores and actually walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner the first night.

We were also given a free upgrade to a jacuzzi suite when we arrived! The person at the front desk was very pleasant and the staff was very helpful. The free breakfast was good and there was always a seat available. The hotel was clean and comfortable and well worth the price.

Great option if you don't want to pay the high price and parking fees at the other hotels in Historic Savannah!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzetteB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Suzette,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Midtown Savannah. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you for the many accolades that you gave to our hotel. We hope that we can maintain these standards to always please our guests.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 114 in Savannah
986 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#73 of 114 in Savannah
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#74 of 114 in Savannah
166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Address: 7576 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31406-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $100 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing