We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Ranked #69 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We loved the location of this Inn, even though not downtown Savannah it was only approximately 5 miles from downtown area and did not have the higher rates of staying in the city of Savannah. I believe this hotel had a free shuttle for downtown... We had a lovely King Suite. Staff were wonderful and friendly and extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copycat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear CopyCat,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you found the location to be convenient, but even happier that you were happy with the staff and accomodations. We really appreciate your business and take the comfort of our guests seriously. Please visit us again if your are back in the Savannah area!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
912-692-0404

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 616 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just got back from this lovely facility and have no complaints. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was wonderful from hot oatmeal to eggs and sweet rolls. Coffee always available, as were apples and candy. I liked the location near stores to buy any needed supplies. It was just a short ride to the historic area (about 10 minutes).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesliep518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Leslie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that you chose to be our guest. We know you have many choices when traveling and are glad that we could meet all of your expectations. Please come back and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Savannah area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Really liked this facility. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. There was a great selection of breakfast items and the lobby was so inviting with the fireplace and beautiful staircase. The bed was actually very comfortable and plenty of nice pillows. Lots of restaurants close by. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Loretta M.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business and are so happy that you were pleased with your stay. We are especially happy that the staff was welcoming and helpful. If your travels bring you back to the area, please come stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
912-692-0404

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed there recently and several things were wrong- odor in room, carpets frayed, internet not reliable, breakfast area to small for no. of guests, chlorine smell from pool way to strong-we checked out the next day- did get a note from the mgr. that they were going to clean the carpets, and fix the elevator floor tile. On the plus side, the check in folks were very nice and it was convenient to Armstrong College

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Judy C,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I am glad that the staff was pleasant and made your stay enjoyable. You will be pleased to know that our carpets have been professionally cleaned and that the elevator floor was replaced.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I came here with my boyfriend on vacation in Aug, and I must say very nice and clean hotel. The staff was extremely nice, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The next time we visit Savannah we will be staying here again. And its also not to far from downtown Savannah and Tybee Island.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Nicki,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Savannah.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

great location ,great service, we liked it so much we stayed the same place when returning from Florida, would recomend , clean room, beds comfortable, easy access from interstate 95 ,north & south . would stay there again .

Room Tip: great location great place to stay we were going to fla and coming back we stayed the 2nd time ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and that you stayed again on your return visit. Please come stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Savannah, GA area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel was very nice the service was excellent. We did have some very minor repairs in our room. Carpet needed to be repaired in one area very small. I thought the whole facility was very clean and the people were very helpful. We are planning another trip to Savannah and we are going to stay at this hotel. I thought the breaskfast was pretty good and had alot to offer do not get as much food up north.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCtravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear SCtravellady,

Thank you so much for staying at Country Inn & Suites Midtown Savannah,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again when your travels bring you to the Savannah area.

Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
912-692-0404

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 115 in Savannah
988 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#71 of 115 in Savannah
351 reviews
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Address: 7576 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31406-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $98 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing