We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place & Awesome Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Ranked #66 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice place & Awesome Staff”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I've stayed at many country inn and suites and this one was very nice. The room was comfortable, updated, the breakfast was nice. It's a good value for the money.

I must say though, what makes this place great is the staff. In particular I believe his name is Samir. He was fantastic. Friendly, professional, polite. He even called up to our room after we got into it just to make sure everything was okay with it. That was very thoughtful and won't be forgotten. Especially after the long drive we had to get there, and a horrible experience at a previous hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonysk8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Tonysk8s,

Thank you so much for your kind response. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We also thank you for letting us know about your great experience with Sam, and he will be praised! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Safe travels!

Alexa Hankinson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Savannah
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    176
    108
    73
    64
See reviews for
234
167
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during our recent vacation in Savannah and had a wonderful time. The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially a wonderful and sweet lady named Phyllis. (I hope I spelled her name correctly.) She was simply amazing and really made our stay exceptional. With the way she multi-tasked and worked so hard and still always had a warm smile on her face and a willingness to go above and beyond, she should be CEO! The breakfasts were delicious and always well-stocked, our room was clean and comfortable, the workout room was awesome, and the location of this hotel can't be beat. We have found our home away from home when we are in Savannah. Thank you County Inn & Suites for a wonderful stay! We'll be back, and we love you Phyllis!
Angela and Josh

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Angela M

Thank you so much for your sweet response in regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to see that everything was to your liking. I have created a special recognition for Phyllis and I will pass this along to her. She is truly a huge asset to have on our team and she really goes out of her way for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future Angela and Josh!

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Savannah
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland County, NY
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We originally wanted to stay in the historic district to take in the atmosphere, but with prices more than double what the rate was at Country Inn plus $20 daily parking fee, we decided to book this hotel. It was a good decision. Not only was it in a great location for driving into the HD (just go straight on same street as hotel for about 5 miles), it was immaculate with a pretty lobby, free cookies and coffee 24/7, and a friendly, helpful staff. We got to Savannah later than we expected and consequently missed our dinner reservation in the HD but the great location of the Country Inn allowed easy access to restaurants and stores within walking distance.

When we were walking around the HD the following day, we didn't really see too much advantage to staying at the hotels there. It definitely would have been noisier. Parking in Savannah was a pleasure, not at all like what we had heard. If you are willing to walk, metered spots are plentiful and they are free after 5:00 pm and weekends. There seem to be plenty garages if need be.

The breakfasts were very good, although the eggs were artificial, but I like (and I know it's a small thing) that silverware is used, rather than the plastic utensils that many other hotels use. They have a lending library, free wi-fi, an indoor pool and a fitness center. I think the bad reviews on Tripadvisor about this hotel are pretty old and was with a different management, so I think you should only consider the newer reviews. We would definitely stay here again, In fact, after staying here, we are going to choose the Country Inn and Suites, or Carlson brand over other chain hotels whenever we get a chance and the price is right.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Want2travelallaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Want2travelallaround,

Thank you so much for your awesome response. There are so many great hotels in the area and you chose us! We strive to work hard to give you guys want you want. We have received so much feedback about things that our guests enjoy and things that they don't enjoy and we use this feedback to continue our work. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Director of Sales
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, SC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during the last week in April, 2012. Good location - a little farther away from the historic district than expected, but was not a problem. Plenty of shopping malls and great variety of restaurants near hotel. Rooms were large and clean - plenty of fresh towels for bathroom. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. The only thing I might suggest would be for housekeeping to "dust" the furniture when cleaning the room. Complimentary breakfast was really good with lots of choices - coffee was great! We really enjoyed the coffee and cookies provided in lobby. Staff was very helpful with all questions we asked and offered lots of suggestions. Have stayed at other Country Inn & Suites and each one was a pleasurable experience. Will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnchls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Inchls,

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will also use your feedback to fine tune our operations. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Director of Sales and Marketing
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had a good experience here. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a 1-bedroom; I don't think all the rooms have a separate bedroom, so that was nice. The hotel seemed clean and well kept and the decor seemed pretty fresh. All employees were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was good. When they ran out of coffee, it was replenished pretty quickly. My daughter loved the cookies at the front desk. There were two minor issues - our carpet had a big stain and the workout room had no exercise bike.

Other than that, it was great. For the price, I'd stay here when I come back to Savannah in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you can get a one bedroom, take it! There's a full door separating the sleeping and living ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear mooth,

We appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We like to hear the feedback to know what you think about us. I apologize that we no longer have a stationary bike but we actually just got rid of it to make room for our new, larger equipment. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
DIrector of Sales and Marketing
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

this is were my husband and I stayed for our anniversary.We were very pleased with our stay .the rooms are like an apartment or suite so cute.I could be sleep in the room,my husband could watch tv in the living room(yes you get two tv"s) Dont get me started on the breakfast.You get a full breakfast omelette,sausage, bacon,make your own waffles,muffins,juice cereal,hashbrown potatoes.It was wonderful,by eating breakfast there we were full all day and didnt over spend else were.This is a good value for what you receive.My family will always stay at country inns &suites from now on

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chichi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear chichi39,

Thank you so much for your kind response. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Director of Sales and Marketing
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We only stayed one night and it was perfect. We toured the historic site and came back to get our cooler from the hotel's freezer. They were very accommodating. We were headed to NY and stopped off on the way. Breakfast was abundant. We always try to stay at a Country Inn, we know it'll be perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachloverNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear BeachloverNewYork,

Thank you for your kind response in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Director of Sales and Marketing
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#72 of 113 in Savannah
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#81 of 113 in Savannah
153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#55 of 113 in Savannah
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Address: 7576 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31406-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing