We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #66 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The locate is very convenient with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The room we stayed in was clean, very comfortable bed, and what appeared to be a recently updated kitchen complete with fridge, stove, and full sized microwave. We were arriving after midnight and a quick call to guest services assured us that would not be an issue. Maid service happily offered extra towels where usually its like asking to move mountains at other hotels.

Room Tip: Don;t use Waze to find this place, it will take you down a residential street with no access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hi Michael S.,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with everyone on your recent stay with us. I was so excited that you enjoyed our Newly Renovated Suites. I have to agree with you the rooms look amazing! If you are staying for a few nights or and extended stay having a all suite hotel gives you the feeling of being at home. You can enjoy a late night snack or heat up a pizza in the microwave while you watch your favorite show. We hope to see you again very soon.

Angela Small
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    56
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
74
35
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We loved our room, had a full kitchen. Close to town but far enough away to get a good deal. Within walking distance to good food and very close to a Target and Walmart. The room was good and clean and the hotel staff were very nice. We did notice a few shady characters lurking around but had no issues.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hi Linda F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share comments on your recent stay with us. The advantage of staying in an all suite hotel is that you have options. You can choose to dine in or visit one of our fabulous restaurants in Savannah. We are a short drive to downtown Savannah and along the way you get to see the beautiful historic homes. The team at the hotel will increase our periodic walk arounds to make sure our guest know we are there when we need them.

Angela Small
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Perhaps one of the GREATEST PLACES to STAY. I have enjoyed the consistency, cleanliness and hospitality that this Marriott offers. When staying in Savannah, this hotel is ALWAYS my primary choice. If you have the opportunity to interact with the manager and lead reservationist Angela and Wanda, even better. These two women are fabulous, professional, and hard working. I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are consistently clean and their animal friendly atmosphere is a plus.

Room Tip: The "studio" is an excellent choice for a short trip. It is equipped with a small kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hi Linda F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback with everyone. It is always a pleasure to have you and Michael stay as guest in our hotel. You both are part of our extended family and the TownePlace Suites Savannah will always be your home away from home. We will see you soon on your next trip to Savannah.

Angela Small
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel has exceeded my and my wife's expectations. The room was clean. It appears to be newly renovated. The kitchen appliances were brand new and very clean.
The management staff was very friendly and genuinely concerned about our experience. The breakfast was very good as well.
Overall, the hotel is under priced for the value it provides.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slobo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi Slobo80,

Thank you for choosing to stay as a guest in our hotel. The management and team strives to exceed our guest expectations and was glad to know we did for you during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon when you soon.

Angela Small
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was the only Marriott property near I95 some I took it. It is a family oriented extended stay place oriented toward families. Entrance in and out of the place is awkward as ABercorn is under construction. Local within reach restaurants were disappointing. Rooms were adequate barely to Marriott quality.

Didn't meet my expectations.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Hi Mark P.

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. In your review you mentioned the awkwardness of the road construction on Abercorn Street. The advantage of the road construction is once completed the parkway will end in Downtown Savannah. This will allow less drive time and more time to enjoy the city. I was disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy the restaurants that were in close proximity to the hotel. The guest suites are newly renovated with the new TownePlace Suites decor.

Again, thank you for giving us your feedback.

Angela Small
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at TownePlace Suites Midtown, Savannah on 8/29 and 8/30. Everyone was very helpful and competent. We enjoyed having the extra kitchen space. We had a little noise from the room above us, but it was not too troublesome. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouKYLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi LouKYLady,

Thank you for recommending our hotel to everyone. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and the many features our hotel has to offer. I will follow up with my team to ensure they are doing periodic walk arounds to ensure noise is being controlled so other guest are not disturbed.

Again thanks you so much for your feedback and we will see you on your next trip.

Angela Small
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantsb
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Staff was exceptional, friendly, helpful. Everyone from the maids, kitchen staff, front desk people, and manager! Rooms were clean , breakfast was great. Would recommend this to everyone. Don't pass this one up for another!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Paul H.

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and recommending our hotel. I agree we have an amazing team that is truly an asset to our hotel. We take pride in delivering excellent guest service and we are pleased you chose to stay as a guest in our hotel.

On behalf of the entire TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown team thank you for your glowing review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savannah.

Angela Small
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown

Property: TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Address: 11309 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing