We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #42 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend with 3 other couples. It was a 50th college reunion. The hotel was fabulous. Great location. Check-in was very smooth. The rooms were immaculate. The complimentary breakfast was very good. But the best thing about this hotel was the people and their gracious attitudes. I would recommend this place without reservation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenningsrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear jenningsrc,

Thank you for staying with us at the Savannah Courtyard Historic District! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay for such an eventful weekend! I'm glad you appreciate our hotel and our staff as much as we do. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 861 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

The staff is very friendly and was helpful setting up our carriage ride/recommending places to go/places to eat. The room was very clean and I highly recommend a room with a balcony. The valet service was also speedy, we never waited more then 5 minutes to get our car. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Get the room with a balcony. It was so nice to sit outside in the morning or evening with a cup of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Amy W,
Thank you for the great comments posted! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us! Please come back and see us again soon! We very much appreciate the rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here over St. Patricks weekend and it was very satisfying! The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We were welcomed warmly each time we came back and the valet was also friendly and fast. The rooms were clean, and as always, amazing beds that I didn't want to get out of. There are many good restaurants just blocks away in several directions, as well as the bulk of the historic district straight up from the hotel down Montgomery St. We really had a nice time here! Although I've read reviews of noise complaints, I can't see why. Although the hotel is facing a busy street, it's nothing like staying in New York. The actual noise problem was from our neighbors next door who definitely had a a bit too much to drink and what appeared to be a horribly ignorant group of raunchy noise makers. We like to have fun, but please keep it down you're in a hotel not a bar! Eventually they left and quieted down so noise wasn't an issue for us. Overall, great stay in Savannah....I would definitely stat again!

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to noise, avoid the rooms facing Liberty St.! Didn't bother us though. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaredmoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear jaredmoons,
We're thrilled you were able to stay with us over such a great weekend in Savannah! We appreciate all the comments and feedback. Please don't wait another year to return! Thanks for the rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was very happy with my stay here. My room was attractively decorated and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were always very pleasant and helpful.
I found the situation good, just over the road from the visitor centre and history museum which is a good way to start a visit. Although the hotel is on the edge of the historic district it was only a short walk to be in the central area.
I liked the way tea or coffee was provided and my only criticism was that there is no room safe. Maybe US hotels don't have these.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank ann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear ann a,

You've come a long way to visit Savannah and we're thrilled you chose to stay with us at the Courtyard Savannah Historic District. We love our location in the historic district because we're in a quiet location far enough from the hustle and close enough to enjoy it.

We apologize we don't have in-room safes, though the next time you're here, we would be happy to assign you a guest safe located behind the front desk. These safes are complimentary to all of our guests.

Enjoy your travels in the States.

Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stay here on our first visit to Savannah.
Clean modern, near all venues in Savannah. Rooms well done new condition and done well.
Would recommend this Hotel to anyone.
Priced right. Staff was super and helpful.
Did not have to ask for anything it was all here.
We love Savannah and on our way to Florida we stop here in Savannah and enjoy our visit always.
Take a bus tour great city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear martin d,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Savannah Historic District on your way to Florida. Savannah is a great stopping point for some rest and relaxation.

Please look us up the next time you're passing through. We'd love to have you back.

Safe travels.

Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Family of four stayed here. Valet parking was easy and fast. My daughter had a gymnastic competition across the street at Civic Center. Did not try buffet. The city is an easy walk as there are no hills to climb and there are many places to eat not to far. The only complaint was we were on the street side(east) and could here traffic most of the night. Clean room and great location. Would probably stay again, just not on the east side.

Room Tip: Road noise on east side even on 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Matt C,

We were thrilled to have so many of the competing gymnasts staying with us at the Courtyard Savannah Historic District. The girls were so well behaved and it made it easy to host the group.

The next time you plan a trip to Savannah, we'd love to put you in a room facing the North side looking at the historic district. Although traffic around here continues through the night, it is usually quieter in that direction, and away from MLK Blvd.

Good luck with all the upcoming gymnastic events.

Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is Savannah hotel is within walking distance of the river area. We were surprised as to how "compact" the city is which makes it pretty easy to get around on foot from this hotel. Friendly staff - especially the valets. It is $15 a day to park which is fine in the city. My only "complaint" is that we stayed in the same room for two nights and the room cost twice as much for a Sat. night as it was for Sunday night. I asked for a rate adjustment and was told I already had gotten a
discount which means that the "regular" rate would have been 2 1/2 times as much. The rooms
were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skatinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear skatinggrandma,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Savannah Historic District. Being from Syracuse, NY myself, the ease of city access surprised me as well.

We try to stay competitive with the rates in the market and based on business in the area, the rates can fluctuate tremendously from one day to the next. I'm happy to hear you stopped by the front desk to inquire, as we always want to provide our guests the best available rate at the time.

We hope you come visit us again--anytime you get sick of the snow up north, we'll always have a sunny day waiting for you.

Be well.

Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 415 W Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $134 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Historic District
Savannah Courtyard
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing