We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Nearby Hotels
$175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$90
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$199
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$199
$155
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$430
$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
317
327
156
55
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
327
156
55
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkinghistoric districtfront deskvisitor center ismarriott courtyardwithin walking distancethe riverper daytrolley toursbreakfast buffetvalet servicepublic garagenice lobbywould stay here againcorner roomsouthern hospitalitytybee island
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 883 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Good location, clean room, but pricey! We stayed there for St Patrick's parade, and it's a walking distance to the heart of the city. I would recommend this hotel, it you can afford it (probably other hotels in the city are as pricey).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

So glad we picked this hotel to stay out during our recent week long stay. Everyone of the staff were the picture of hospitality and helpfulness. Great location for reaching all sites of the area by foot. With all the great eating places in savannah my family and I didn't eat the breakfast buffet during our stay. The room was very well appointed and clean.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during a University trip from the UK. Quality of hotel in terms of service and rooms were excellent and situated in a lovely part of Savannah, GA. Spacious lobby/reception area and a very good restaurant with good service standards. Rooms were clean and spacious with adequate facilities such as a pool and Jacuzzi. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Savannah.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalkerSavings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a convention meeting near the visitors center, and there's actually a lot of alternatives.

This was significantly less expensive than the residence Inn across the street and way under some of the River St/Bay St. alternatives.

Savannah is incredibly walkable and there are tour trolley circulators as well. You really can come here without a rental car and get to most places.

Very nice, comfortable, no problems. A couple 'gotchas' though:

1) Beware of parking charges. I investigated them and decided to take a $28 taxi run from the airport and walk, did not regret it one bit on a 3-day stay.
2) Breakfast is nice, ample, but not included with the room
3) Watch your weekend vs. weekday rates.

Good place though. Staff VERY professional. During peak seasons it's a sellers market, so be aware that Savannah is a hotspot during certain times. But it's still a wonderful place to come.

Room Tip: Didn't find any bad ones.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randgust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

During our recent stay at the Marriott Courtyard in Savannah we were treated like royalty. The new renovations was beautiful, clean and fresh. We loved the delicious breakfast in the newly remodeled restaurant. The hotel helped us arrange a delightful tour of the city. Each staff member was kind and friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were especially impressed by the General Manager who seemed to be everywhere with an attitude of how can we help.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews