We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #42 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Experience”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

During our recent stay at the Marriott Courtyard in Savannah we were treated like royalty. The new renovations was beautiful, clean and fresh. We loved the delicious breakfast in the newly remodeled restaurant. The hotel helped us arrange a delightful tour of the city. Each staff member was kind and friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were especially impressed by the General Manager who seemed to be everywhere with an attitude of how can we help.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    300
    134
    43
    25
See reviews for
231
257
22
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baileys Harbor, WI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We only stayed at this hotel for one night, but it was a great experience. The Valet was very welcoming and helpful. He made us feel special and right at home. We really liked the fact that even though they parked our car we were told where it was parked and were able to get some forgotten items out of our car - very convenient. All of the staff was helpful.and friendly. Our room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The location is outstanding - great for walking. We will be sure to stay at this hotel on our next visit!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeG1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A lovely hotel, close to all the interesting areas of savannah. We had a room overlooking the pool which was nice and quiet. rooms are agood size, clean, nicely decorated and a good price. brakfast was good but not inckluded in room price. It was a little too cold for swimming but the pool looked nice. Fantastic staff who are friendly and happy to help.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the pool for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotoG127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Everything from the valet to the front desk at this hotel is first class!! The staff treated my wife and I like we were royalty even before they new I was a gold member! The rooms were excellent! Very clean,spacious, and home feeling! This hotel is all about service and taking care of their customers!
I would recommend if you are in Savanna and want to stay close to the downtown historic district try them out! Rates are very reasonable for the average person or family!
Highly recommended!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Recently 3 friends and I stayed at the Marriot Hotel Historic District for a sightseeing trip around Savannah. We all were very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of this hotel as well as the friendliness of the staff and their eagerness to be helpful. Also, we would highly recommed the buffet breakfast which included everything from cereal to waffles; the price a real bargain. The walk to River St. is about 1 mi.; a pleasant walk thru many squares. The visitor center is just across the street and many tours around Savannah leave from there. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

For my birthday, we decided to celebrate here in the Historic District of Savannah, I made the reservations online and followed up with a phone call request specifically requesting a certain type of room along with a extra pillow, lady representative started she would note my reservation.

Upon encountering this place, having the must horrible experience with checking in by Mr. Eddie, a young inexperienced young man.

I frequent many hotels across the country and have never had the front desk clerk act so discourteous to me. The way his demeanor and time was totally uncalled for.

Upon trying to enter the room the key card didn't work, then after housekeeping (Antoinette the only one who was nice to me) let us in the room. It was not what I requested and had to encounter BAD attitude Eddie, to further to try to get what I requested, but to no avail, just more berating by him.

So, I decided to move to another hotel but was convinced just to stay here and make the best of this place. Well, the room smelled like smoke, do here's another complaint. Antoinette moved us to another room, helped us carry our bags and called front desk supervisor and explained the issue.

She offered to go exchange our key cards, but I refused and did it myself, so I could speak directly with the manager. Well to my dismay, Ms. Andrea didn't do nothing but basically just said oh well, brushed me off & started it wasn't on the reservation.

I was ready to explode, but I don't like nor approve of public disturbances, so I left very calmly to go outside to get some fresh air.

I have decided to put pen to paper and contact their corporate office and inform them, just how their guest is being treated and that I will NEVER return to this location. I'm waiting to hear from them.

I'm writing here to inform any and everyone Caveat Emptor... "BUYER BEWARE". In my opinion, if you're paying top dollar to stay at what suppose to be a notable hotel, you should have the staff to treat you with respect and do what they can to make you happy while you are staying at their establishment, instead of blowing you off.

I'm so disappointed with this Marriott and the staff.

Signed... Disheartened

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duch319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DerrickGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Reading this, we made some mistakes from the beginning and did not do a very good job of making the situation better. Our desk staff should have been more engaged in getting the issues resolved and helping you get settled in for your birthday.
I am sorry that we were a negative in what should have been a fun night here in Savannah. I would be disappointed too.

Please contact me to discuss further.

Thank you for your time,

Derrick Pair
General Manager
912-790-8287
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Finally!!! Our "Family Gathering" was held at this Courtyard last September (2012). The event was planned around the Savannah Jazz Festival. Personally, I would like to thank this Marriott staff again for the outstanding and professional service that my family received during our four day stay. "THANK YOU"! I am a Marriott Rewards member and have stayed in various Marriott facilities over the U.S., but this staff from management, sales, front desk service, maintenance and valet parking was PHENOMENAL! Trust me, I did not expect "Ritz Carlton" service in a Courtyard facility. This next comment is not directed to the staff personally.... This hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable and the facility was nice. Marriott certainly needs to give this facility a "makeover". It is much needed for the excellent service it provides and for their guest in this prime location of Savannah. "Standing Ovation" to you Courtyard! See you in September for Jazz Festival 2013! *Convenient location to most tourist sites. T. Tucker - Nashville, TN

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#22 of 113 in Savannah
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Property: Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Address: 415 W Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Marriott, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Historic District
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing