We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet and Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #40 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I was concerned about this hotel based on the reviews. We chose this hotel because our friends are members of the rewards program, and their hotel stay was free. They made the reservation for us a couple weeks in advance. Two days before our stay I noticed online that the rates had dropped about $40/night. My friend called and the front desk made the change right away and honored the online price.
The hotel is a little on the outskirts of the historic district, but is a short walk to restaurants, bars, Bay Street and River Street.
Our room was clean and overall was a great stay for a short getaway. We had a foldout couch in our king room so two small children could stay in this room as well. Not super romantic, but priced right for a weekend trip.

Room Tip: Check prices before your stay to get best rate.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crash330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 816 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2011

This Courtyard is really a old one, not sure what generation rooms its is but at least 12 years or more. The are spacious, but thats about it. The lobby is old and so is the eating area. The staff is so so but not really special or informative. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solohobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 20, 2011

Good Morning: Thank you for your feedback about your trip to Savannah. I'm sorry the hotel was not what you expected. We are pleased to share with you, that near the end of the year, we will be
undergoing a complete hotel renovation including rooms, lobby, and breakfast
area! During this time, rest assured that your comfort and convenience are
as important to us as ever. I will also pass along the comments to our staff so we improve. If you have any more specific comments you would like to share please contact me directly. We hope you will stay with us in the future if you find yourself in Savannah again.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager
912-790-8287 or cy.savdt.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Nothing Spectacular. It was clean and cosmetically nice. Rooms were on the small side. No FREE breakfast. The Parking situation sucked. $12 per day for valet parking. that makes it inconvenient for the family that needs to have access to their vehicle. The historic district was very nice to visit. I highly recommend the COBBLESTONE walking GHOST tour. Ask for Tanna as your guide. She dressed the part and was very good at what she does!! Overall...the hotel was clean and a nice place to stay. I can not really say any thing bad about the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hambone10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Hotel was not clean and the service was poor. I have stayed at other Marriott hotels in Savannah, but will not return to this one.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coquetita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 20, 2011

Good Morning: I'm sorry your experience during the visit to our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are always looking for ways for our team to improve and service is a key component. I hope you can take the time to contact me directly so I may get more details about your stay. We would love for you to return in the future.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager
912-790-8287 or cy.savdt.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and always very willing to give us any assistance we required. Our room was clean and spacious. The hotel had a breakfast only restaurant but we found this just fine as we preferred to venture out for our evening dinners. We liked the convenience of having breakfast in our hotel before leaving for the day. The food and prices were both very good. We would defintely go back. JD

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanCanGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

It is not a bad hotel, but there are so many better ones. Especially because the staff are not friendly, and seem disgruntled. They go out of their way to do little things to hassle you. Seemed like a bit racial tension also to me. Do not stay there, there are many better places with better service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mako1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 20, 2011

Good Morning: Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I'm sorry you experienced some issues with level of service provided during your stay. We are always looking to improve on our performance. We would love for you to stay with us again and fix the issues you encountered during your last stay. Please contact me directly so I may get more details on the issues you encountered during your stay.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager
912-790-8287 or cy.savdt.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Nice comfortable bed. Clean room but dated bathrooms. Wallpaper is pealing off. Shower heads are cheap which is not what I would expect from a Marriott property. You can still walk to the touristy areas from the hotel but you might have to walk down some shady areas at night to get there.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregCnATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 415 W Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $131 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Historic District
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing