We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST-DO TOUR”

Bonaventure Cemetery Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Bonaventure Cemetery Tours
Ranked #9 of 157 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Oscar Wilde called it, "Incomparable." John Berendt gave it to the world in the pages "Midnight In The Garden of Good and Evil." Through 250 years, few cemeteries have touched the hearts & minds of artists and people, as has Bonaventure. Tales that await are Johnny Mercer, Little Gracie, Conrad Aiken, Harry Hervey, and so many others famous & just "every day," that you'll be dizzy with details & images that will keep you coming back for a lifetime! Walking Tours Daily at 10 am & 2pm (Subject to Seasonal Change) Reservations Required! Call to Book or purchase online. No printing required.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Spellbinding tales told in a hauntingly beautiful setting. We had visited Bonaventure on our own but are very glad we returned for the guided tour. Our guide Shannon, as much actor as tour guide, made the stories he told come alive. The best experience we had in Savannah.

Thank MissLadyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLynn6SW, Owner at Bonaventure Cemetery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Thank you for your passionate review of your time at Bonaventure Cemetery on our tour. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed the experience. I certainly hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in Savannah.

All the best,
Angela Lynn
President & CEO
6th Sense World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bonaventure cemetery"
in 89 reviews
"shannon scott"
in 138 reviews
"great tour"
in 81 reviews
"sixth sense"
in 16 reviews
"bug spray"
in 21 reviews
"story teller"
in 21 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 29 reviews
"his passion"
in 10 reviews
"two hours"
in 20 reviews
"savannah history"
in 24 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 17 reviews
"come alive"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 18 reviews
"informative tour"
in 15 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 7 reviews
"walking tour"
in 28 reviews
"trip to savannah"
in 23 reviews
Filter

529 - 533 of 718 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2016

Our tour guide Alyssa was exceptionally knowledgeable. The tour was two hours long and we visited the most interesting points at the cemetery. Highly recommend.

Thank MiriamAbreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLynn6SW, Owner at Bonaventure Cemetery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your Bonaventure Cemetery tour and how much you enjoyed your guide, Alyssa. She certainly loves what she does and it shows. I'll be sure to share your comments with her.

We hope you'll join us again the next time you're in Savannah on one of our ghost and cemetery tours.

All the best,
Angela Lynn
CEO & President
6th Sense World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Shannon was our tour guide for the 3 hour tour of Bonaventure on Christmas Eve. Shannon was very informative and we learned a lot of great info about the area and the cemetery itself. I would highly recommend this tour company to see all the important grave sites such as Little Gracie and Johnnie Mercer. Shannon had a lot of background information for each site and explained a lot about the history of cemeteries and the statues, etc.
Definitely book!

Thank nz1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLynn6SW, Owner at Bonaventure Cemetery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review of your Bonaventure Cemetery tour on Christmas Eve with Shannon. We're fortunate to have someone with Shannon's extensive background and storytelling to entertain our customers. I'll be sure to let him know what a great time you had.

Please join us again the next time you're in town for one of our ghosts or cemetery tours.

All the best,
Angela Lynn
CEO & President
6th Sense World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Our guide was knowledgeable and well researched on art, history, and local culture. The tour was nearly 3 hours even though we paid for 2 hours. The information provided was captivating, and the scenery in Bonaventure Cemetery cannot be duplicated. I highly recommend this tour with this company.

Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLynn6SW, Owner at Bonaventure Cemetery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad you had such a great time and hope you'll join us again on your next trip to Savannah.

All the best,
Angela Lynn
CEO & President
6th Sense World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Alyssa is an outstanding historian and is very knowledgeable of Savannahs history. My family really enjoyed the tour and Alyssa really painted a great picture of Savannahs past.

Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLynn6SW, Owner at Bonaventure Cemetery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

I'm so happy to read what a great time you had with Alyssa on your Bonaventure Cemetery tour. Please come back to see us again the next time you're in Savannah.

All the best,
Angela Lynn
CEO & President
6th Sense World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonaventure Cemetery Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bonaventure Cemetery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;