We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable Items - and I hate the kitchen!!!”
Review of Kitchens on the Square - CLOSED

Kitchens on the Square
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Clever, unique, and vintage wares to make your kitchen smile!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This store is a must stop. It has beautiful dish towels, funny dish towels, items from yesteryear, the latest small gadgets, and more. It is just off of Ellis Square and across the street from a lovely breakfast place called Goose Feathers. Staff is friendly. Stop by and you'll surely take something home!

Thank kdmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words, kdmia! We are so glad you loved our little kitchen store as much as we do! Hope you found the perfect thing to make your kitchen smile!

Happy cooking!
The KOTS Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

52 - 56 of 175 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This one is on our list for every Savannah visit. Very unique and hard to find items. The staff is very helpful

Thank LTher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We appreciate your review, LTher! We love filling our store with clever, unique, and vintage items to to make your kitchen smile! Look forward to seeing y'all on your next visit to Savannah!

Until then, happy cooking!
The KOTS Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My daughter and I recently attended a cooking class at Kitchens on the Square in Savannah. It was the most fun we've had in this wonderful city. Adrienne the teacher was easy to follow and very informative with her instructions which resulted in a most scrumptious lunch of shrimp and grits, to die for roasted veggies and creamy carrot cupcake! I hope my attempt turns out half as good as hers! It was fun shopping afterwards selecting a lll the unusual gadgets that she used to make cooking this meal so easy and enjoyable. Don't miss this store when shopping in Savannah!

1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thanks so much for your review, Linda S! We are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed our store and cooking class! There's no doubt your shrimp 'n grits will be every bit as good with Adrienne's lesson and the perfect gadgets from Kitchens on the Square! Stop in and see us again!

Happy cooking!
The KOTS Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Before my trip, we looked up this store online and when I went to the store, the ladies there lead me right to the items I wanted. They have live cooking class going on and every a live yellow parakeet? in a cage by the register. Will definitely return there. Everybody needs a TACO PROPER, right?

Thank camelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thanks for your review, Camlette! We're glad we could help you find just what you were looking for. And, yes, taco propers are a must-have for everyone! Look forward to seeing you next time!

Happy cooking!
The KOTS Crew and Pammy the canary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A great little kitchen store with a retro feel. Lots of fun kitchen stuff not seen in other kitchen stores. Worth a stop and near lots of other trendy shops.

Thank gatito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thanks for your awesome review, gatito22! We love all things clever, unique, and vintage! We're glad you came to see us!

Happy cooking!
The KOTS Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchens on the Square also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing