We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERY COOK MUST VISIT HERE!”
Review of Kitchens on the Square - CLOSED

Kitchens on the Square
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Clever, unique, and vintage wares to make your kitchen smile!
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Before my trip, we looked up this store online and when I went to the store, the ladies there lead me right to the items I wanted. They have live cooking class going on and every a live yellow parakeet? in a cage by the register. Will definitely return there. Everybody needs a TACO PROPER, right?

Thank camelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thanks for your review, Camlette! We're glad we could help you find just what you were looking for. And, yes, taco propers are a must-have for everyone! Look forward to seeing you next time!

Happy cooking!
The KOTS Crew and Pammy the canary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Kitchens on the Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 175 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

A great little kitchen store with a retro feel. Lots of fun kitchen stuff not seen in other kitchen stores. Worth a stop and near lots of other trendy shops.

Thank gatito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thanks for your awesome review, gatito22! We love all things clever, unique, and vintage! We're glad you came to see us!

Happy cooking!
The KOTS Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A cute store, but they didn't honor my Groupon certificate because the store "changed owners." Is that my problem? Apparently it is.

1  Thank TheTinster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Hi The Tinster,

We're bummed with a poor review.

We were even more bummed with the thought of redeeming hundreds of Groupons totaling thousands of dollars, with absolutely no reimbursement!

The Groupon you bought, (through an agreement between the prior owner and Groupon) and has since expired on June 30, 2012, wasn't our problem either. We had explained to Groupon that the store was being sold and it was explained to us that Groupon would email all purchasers with an offer of a refund.

We apologize that you were never informed by Groupon of their offer, that truly is a bummer. As far as we know you can still call and get your $12 refund.
Groupon: 1-877-788-7858

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This shop is very unique with treasures that mimic the old days. I purchased mini utensils for gifts and have run into others here at home that visited this shop!

Thank Gypzgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Clever, unique and vintage is our motto! Come back and see us soon!

Happy Cooking!
The KOTS Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

LOVED this shop, I am an amatuer cook and I loved the humour in this great shop - very funny teatowels, new gadgets, but best of all "foodie" staff, who were able to make good recommendations for restaurants - DON'T miss it if you are in Savannah - very enjoyable

1  Thank Ginnyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Good Afternoon Ginnyhan, Thank you for your outstanding review! We're glad you saw the humor in our little store. We hope our lunch recommendation was just as interesting as your experience at Kitchens on the Square. Take care and always make your kitchen smile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchens on the Square also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing