We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A downtown gem”
Review of Kitchens on the Square - CLOSED

Kitchens on the Square
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Clever, unique, and vintage wares to make your kitchen smile!
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A downtown gem”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The amount of made-in-China-junk stores popping up in Savannah make this place even more enjoyable. They have a great selection of kitchen tools, cook books, Southern items and a great salt and pepper shaker assortment. They do have too many of those single use kitchen tools that are complete gimmicks (think green pepper corer, strawberry slicer...) but it is still a great place to pick up a quick gift or kill some time browsing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank zkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Owner at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks so much for the review zkoz! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Kitchens on the Square. Come back soon and always make your kitchen smile!™
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    42
    10
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dade Ci
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Finds”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

There is always something great to find in the Kitchen shop! It is crammed full of every kitchen gadget imaginable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank msutton267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Manager at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Crammed is definitely the right word, msutton267. We have over 3,000 items for every type of chef!! We like to stock up on quirky, hard-to-find, and useful items that are sure to make cooking easier and your kitchen smile. Thanks for stopping by!!

KOTS Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Shop”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I came to Kitchens on the Square per the recommendation of the manager Stephanie at Uncle Bubba's Oyster House. She knew we were foodie people who like quirky, fun, vintage kitchen things, so we took our group over to this store. It was awesome!

If you're looking for a place that has those unique, quirky, fun items for the kitchen you'll love this place! The prices are great and the staff was extremely friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Manager at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
"Perfect Shop"?? Wow, Matt B, you are too kind! You definitely checked out the right store; quirky, fun, and vintage is our motto! We certainly are a store where you can find interesting knickknacks for everyone. Thanks for stopping by...remind us to send Stephanie at Bubba's Oyster house a muffin basket for that great recommendation!

KOTS Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun little shop!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I purchased the cutest little dog magnets there. Great shop, fun to visit. Definitely worth checking it out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lashep520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Manager at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Lashep520, we sure do have some great, fun magnets. You should check out our dog towels next time you're around! They're just as cute!

Thanks!

KOTS Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackshear, Georgia
1 review
“OMG!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had the most fun ever in Kitchens on the Square. Adrienne was fun, very informative and the best entertainer and cook...She prepared and fed our entire office staff a wonderful lunch of shrimp n grits, roasted vegetables(fennel too), and carrot cake. She demonstrated kitchen gadgets found in the store and you could purchase these items after the cooking demo.Would encourage anyone to attend one of the cooking shows and shopping fun in this unique little store in Savannah.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Manager at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks for stopping by, Judy H! We're glad you enjoyed and your office staff enjoyed our class! Adrienne is wonderful and loves talking and explaining every bit of her recipes and techniques to eager souls. We do our best to make your experience enjoyable and have you leave smiling and well-fed!! Stop by again!

Thanks

KOTS Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchens on the Square also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing