We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun little shop!”
Review of Kitchens on the Square - CLOSED

Kitchens on the Square
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Clever, unique, and vintage wares to make your kitchen smile!
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I purchased the cutest little dog magnets there. Great shop, fun to visit. Definitely worth checking it out.

Thank Lashep520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Manager at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Lashep520, we sure do have some great, fun magnets. You should check out our dog towels next time you're around! They're just as cute!

Thanks!

KOTS Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 175 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had the most fun ever in Kitchens on the Square. Adrienne was fun, very informative and the best entertainer and cook...She prepared and fed our entire office staff a wonderful lunch of shrimp n grits, roasted vegetables(fennel too), and carrot cake. She demonstrated kitchen gadgets found in the store and you could purchase these items after the cooking demo.Would encourage anyone to attend one of the cooking shows and shopping fun in this unique little store in Savannah.

Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Manager at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thanks for stopping by, Judy H! We're glad you enjoyed and your office staff enjoyed our class! Adrienne is wonderful and loves talking and explaining every bit of her recipes and techniques to eager souls. We do our best to make your experience enjoyable and have you leave smiling and well-fed!! Stop by again!

Thanks

KOTS Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were going to Savannah, and I searched for Cooking Stores, up came Kitchens on the Square. I had to go there. They had all kinds items for the cook!!! And had a coking demo going on with Shrimp and Grits and roasted vegetables. If you love to cook and need some more cooking stuff, this is the place for you!!!! :) :)

Thank Barbarainnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Manager at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hi, Barbarainnc! Aw, shucks, DOUBLE SMILEYS? We're happy you decided to stop by on your trip to Savannah and had such a great time in our quirky little store! We certainly have all the right gadgets to make your kitchen smile! Our cooking class is a great experience, and our chef makes sure of that! Come back and visit!

Thanks

KOTS Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This store shines with an eclectic mix of housewares and culinary class offerings. Even for a non-chef would have an an appreciation for the fun kitschy kitchen items here.

Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Manager at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hi, Kevin C! We're so happy you enjoyed our quirky little store, and you're right: with magnets, bottle koozies, and even earrings, we have a little something for everyone. Thanks for stopping by, and we hope you'll visit us again!

KOTS Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

While walking around Savannah, we stopped in here real quick to browse the kitchen store and were hit by an amazing smell! Walked back towards the kitchen to find a group of ladies watching someone cook. They were making shrimp & garlic parm cheese grits and brussel sprouts/bacon/green bean. On our next trip we will definitely stop in for this class. Would be great for a girls day out or a couples date!

Thank chillchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KitchensontheSquare, Manager at Kitchens on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

You are absolutely right, Chillchick! Our cooking classes are wonderful bonding opportunities for gals and couples alike. Our chef, Adrienne, is awesome and makes sure that everyone has the best time learning about and tasting her dishes. We try to keep the menu fresh and interesting...sweet potato twinkies?? WHAT? Delish! She also takes her time explaining the techniques and utensils she uses, so that you will be able to replicate the recipes with ease. Our staff looks forward to the smells of these classes every week.

We look forward to having you attend one of our classes next time you're in town!

KOTS Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchens on the Square also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing